Nova Scotia Blueberry Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
omg this was AWESOME!!! i made it twice in a week lol .. i used frozen berries. yum o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ur2good2btru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Came out great. Didn't have the right pan however, didn't matter in the long run. Will definitely keep this in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made this tonight and served it warm to my friends. It turned out great! It was a little soft on the top, but I think it's because I didn't let it cool. A delicious treat! Not to sweet, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybeens
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!! I've always turned to this site for wonderful, tasty treats for my guests, and this one was a HUGE success!! Thank you, for sharing this great recipe with us!! LOVE IT!!!! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This cake is wonderful! my room mates love it and so do I. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
this was sooo good, it is blueberry time in nova scotia. so it was the right time to make this recipe yum yum. c lynn i'm sure you did something wrong. out of 52 reviews you are the only one that didn't like the recipe. thanks for the recipe paul
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
My mom was never a great cook, she's an amazing artist and admitts that cooking/baking has never been her strong suite. She was however able to make this recipe perfectly throughout my childhood... nice to see it on here, it's a tasty one and a must try for beginners as it is fail proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Amazing! Followed instructions except added two tbsp of corn starch and folded blueberries into sourcream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chikp
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
this was very good...I stuck to the directions except I also folded the blueberries into the sour cream mixture as others suggested...family loved it with light whipping cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Great recipe. I folded the berries into the cream mixture as some others had suggested, and that worked very well. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States