Nova Scotia Blueberry Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
One of the best deserts I've ever eaten, easy to prepare and enjoyed by all, don't even want to share the name of it or the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
i found the topping(bueberry mixture) to be very tastey esp with the whipped cream. the crust was nothing to write home about maybe i did something wrong maybe its the way it is suppose dto be but i found it a little hard like a cookie not cake like, i will make this again but with a different crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this for fellowship at church on Sunday. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Awesome!! Came out perfectly and everyone loved it. I love in Nova Scotia and never heard of this cake. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was very easy to make, the crust was very good but I was disappointed with the blueberry topping, I found it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Holy Moses, was this ever good. Even without the whipped cream. It looked and tasted fantastic. I did take the common suggestion of mixing the blueberries with the sour cream mixture and it turned out very well. My family gave it rave reviews at our Easter dinner,... so much so that I made it again for Easter brunch! Fabulous recipe. Even I couldn't screw it up! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissDisaster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was a really nice cake, but I didn't like how the creamed part of it was kind of curdeled. I used raspberries and blueberries which gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I love this dip. I usually put it in a bread bowl and use the cut out bread as a dipper. It's great with crackers too. Everyone that has tasted this dip loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
omg this was AWESOME!!! i made it twice in a week lol .. i used frozen berries. yum o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ur2good2btru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Came out great. Didn't have the right pan however, didn't matter in the long run. Will definitely keep this in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States