Nova Scotia Blueberry Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Fantastic, definitely a do-again! I added the grated rind from 1 lemon to the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I made this for the first time and I am eating at this moment. Its really good. I made one modification. I added cream cheese in with the sour cream mixture. 1/2 of the creamed mixture went into the blueberrys and 1/2 on top. very delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I, like many others, mixed my berries in with the sour cream mixture. After 70 minutes at 375 it was VERY jiggly. After about 30 minutes it the fridge it was still warm, but mostly set. I topped each piece with a large dollop of freshly whipped cream. It was good. My husband thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was okay. Easy to make and looked great but not the best blueberry dessert I have ever made. Brought to a BBQ, some people loved it, some thought it was just okay. Folded in the blueberries as other reviewers suggested but I think I would have liked the layered "look" better if I had not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Everyone loves this cake! The crust is like a giant sugar cookie. I mix the creme with blueberries for a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Don't know what happened but my crust was hard as a rock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Love love love. I ended up using huckleberries instead of blueberries because we still had a ton in our freezer, I also mixed the topping and berries together. Turned out soooo great, going to so make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Tried this recipe & my wife and I really like it, going to try it with peaches & other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul & Geraldine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
the blueberries didn't set up very well and the sour cream curdled, my guests were not impressed and I ended up throwing the cake in the trashbin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
good, but my family prefers regular cheese cake to this sour cream type
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States