Not so Sloppy Joe Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very easy and tastes great. A snap when your in a hurry. I didn't have any garlic salt, but just add a teaspoon or so of garlic powder and it works just fine. Also, kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Photo by deven
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
It was pretty good. My family liked it and it will be something that we add to the rotation. Both my sons loved it of course. And I thought the taste was good. A little twist on the classic Sloppy Joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
before browning beef, i chopped a medium zucchini. added to beef and browned. followed recipe after that. great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13ragamuffin777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very kid friendly and easy to make. My 3 and 4 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
THIS WAS AWESOME!!!.. My kids and husband LOVED IT!.. Super Easy to make and fast!.. Definetly haveing this many many more times...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This casserole was delicious! Instead of the usual (robotic) "thank you Mom, this is good" I got "Wow! This is really good!" Hearing that usually makes my day and makes all the hard work worth it. I didn't change a thing. Thanks. :) **update** I've made this 3x now and we prefer the DelMonte brand sauce. It's got a little more "zing" I guess than the Manwich brand. Manwich seems a little bitter or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Everyone in the family loved this. I will probibly use a different sloppy Joe sauce. I used "Manwich". I like a sweetier sauce. I think I will also use a mild cheddar cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was very good! I used one 17.5 oz. can of reduced fat golden wheat biscuits because it's what I had and it provided enough crust. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very easy and very good! The only variations were personal preference, I use only a half-can Manwich per pound of beef and I also added sliced jalapeno peppers. I will certainly make this again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was a good idea. I liked the addition of peppers and onions. The Del Monte sauce I used was too sweet. I'll try a different brand next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States