Not so Sloppy Joe Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was very good! I used one 17.5 oz. can of reduced fat golden wheat biscuits because it's what I had and it provided enough crust. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Everyone in the family loved this. I will probibly use a different sloppy Joe sauce. I used "Manwich". I like a sweetier sauce. I think I will also use a mild cheddar cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This casserole was delicious! Instead of the usual (robotic) "thank you Mom, this is good" I got "Wow! This is really good!" Hearing that usually makes my day and makes all the hard work worth it. I didn't change a thing. Thanks. :) **update** I've made this 3x now and we prefer the DelMonte brand sauce. It's got a little more "zing" I guess than the Manwich brand. Manwich seems a little bitter or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
THIS WAS AWESOME!!!.. My kids and husband LOVED IT!.. Super Easy to make and fast!.. Definetly haveing this many many more times...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very kid friendly and easy to make. My 3 and 4 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Prock Sober

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
before browning beef, i chopped a medium zucchini. added to beef and browned. followed recipe after that. great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deven
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
It was pretty good. My family liked it and it will be something that we add to the rotation. Both my sons loved it of course. And I thought the taste was good. A little twist on the classic Sloppy Joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very easy and tastes great. A snap when your in a hurry. I didn't have any garlic salt, but just add a teaspoon or so of garlic powder and it works just fine. Also, kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States