Not Your Every Day Smoked Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These were delicious! It was a little on the spicy side. Next time I will cut back on some of the spicy spices that way my little ones will eat it better. I did think they were extremely tasty. I used Sonny's sweet bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We have an electric smoker so we used that. We used a piece of cherry wood and a smaller piece of apple wood for the smoke flavor. I didn't add any of the cayenne pepper and we didn't use the mop sauce at all. When the ribs were finished we applied a thin layer of Jack Daniels BBQ sauce and finished them off. These ribs were to die for! After a few weeks of having them, the guests are still raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEPAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
My Husband and I have NEVER cooked ribs before, so we tried this recipe. It was EASY and WONDERFUL!!!!! We cut down the chili powder and didnt add the hot sauce to the Mop Sauce because I have a baby mouth, but they still had a bite to them, and were TERRIFIC!!! We deffinately will use this recipe again! Its saved in my recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Very good. My husband and I are always trying to find the "best rib recipe ever" I'm still looking, but this recipe is definitely up there! It's for sure "Not your every day smoked pork ribs" but that's what I love about it. Let's face it, anyone can put store bought bbq sauce on some ribs. I'm not a huge fan of spicy food, so I only added 1/4 tbs of cayenne pepper, and 2 tbs of red pepper flakes. I left the rub on it for 24 hours, and cooked it over indirect heat at 250 degrees, for 8 hours. Overall, I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
we have used this recipe now 3 or 4 times and it is a winner everytime. a little different a little spicy very very good, no sauce needed. we have smoked almost all of the baby back recipes on this site and this is definitely the best. whenever we try a new recipe we only cook half the new way and the other half this way just to be safe. THE BEST BARRED NONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brunsell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
awesome rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
finger likin good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Great way to cook ribs. We didn't have the time to do the long cooking so just bbq'd our normal length of time (about 45 minutes) and the ribs still came out tender and tasty! 6/09 Just finished with going the smoker route and they were absolutely fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I use this recipe with pork and only use the dry rub part of the recipe. I find that the meat comes out so moist and delicious that there's really no need for the mop sauce. I also add a little more cinammon and paprika than the recipe calls for as I find this really gives a wonderful warmth at the back of your throat. I would recommend this recipe to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I made these for Father's Day, and they were a huge hit! We even let them go quite a bit longer in the smoker until the other stuff was done, but they only got more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States