Not Your Every Day Smoked Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
THE FIRST TIME I MADE THESE, MY FAMILY LIKED THE RIBS SO MUCH WITH JUST THE RUB THERE WEREN'T ANY LEFT TO SAUCE. PLANNED THEM AGAIN FOR FRIENDS AND SLOW COOKED THEM IN 250 OVEN FOR HOURS WITH RUB AS WE HAD A FRIGHTFUL THUNDERSTORM AND EVERYONE LOVED THE VINEGERY COMPLIMENT OF THE SAUCE TO THE SPICY SWEET RUB,( I MAY HAVE HAD A HEAVY HAND WITH THE BROWN SUGAR)ONE OF THESE DAYS WILL GET THE SMOKER,MOP SAUCE AND RUB ALL AT THE SAME TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlinkaPinka
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutely to die for! I marinated the meat overnight and baked in an over for 3 1/2 hours at around 300. Then finished on the grill with the mop sauce. I did omit the apple cider and replaced it with chili sauce and it was still a little too runny for my taste, but very delicious. The meat was falling off the bone! I was heavenly! Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlinkaPinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent! I added Thai Chile pastr & Tabasco East Asian Chile sauce to the brush, to give the ribs a sweet & spicy taste. These ribs were the hit @ the cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was great. My family are all BBQ lovers and this was as good as any restaraunt if not better than most. I did a mix of baby back and beef ribs with the same rub...equally great results. I cooked the ribs for quite a bit longer though (maybe 6-7 hours total at a temp of 215-225 in my electric smoker). I used a mix of hickory and apple chips, alternating between the two. I also used a different mop sauce This is going in my recipe book as my go to rib recipe...just perfect ribs! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
First time smoking pork ribs and after reading the reviews on this recipe, I decided to give it a shot. The whole family LOVED it!!! I did not use the mop sauce but the ribs turned out nice and moist. Since most of the family likes spicy foods, I did increase some of the hotter spices and the slightly sweet flavor with added zing was awesome. Definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great ribs - my dumb smoker wouldn't get hot enough so I had to finish in the oven. Put the ribs in a dutch oven at 350 for 2 hours to finish off. Came out super tender. The rub is fantastic! Plenty hot without the jal. seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was amazing! We made it exactly as instructed using a gas grill. We served 10 people that night and not a negative word out of anyone - only much praise! Thanks for making our dinner party a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Yummy! These ribs turned out great! My guests all seemed to enjoy them, and they had fun guessing all the spices that were in the recipe. Slightly sweet, spicy, but not too hot. (I left out the jalepeno ingredients because we had quite a few kids coming to the dinner.) I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I used this on a pork butt. Added a couple of things for my family's taste. A couple pinches of ground ginger and a couple of pinches of instant tea! Fabulous!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Yummy!! Loved the dry rub. Smoked the ribs for about 3 hours and then finished them off in the oven. Loved them!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States