Not Your Every Day Smoked Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
You are my hero! Followed the rub recipe exactly. But, I baked my 4 pds. spare ribs in the oven at 275 for around 3 hours. Then, as i didn't have apple cider, or juice, I simply slathered bbq sauce over it, removed the lid, and continued baking 15 minutes longer. I really wanted to pig out on these. There is no way you could get a better rib ANYWHERE! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Longo Weimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I used your recipe exactly as shown several time when guests came over and everyone always loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I tried this for my first ever attempt at making ribs. I smoked them without using the Mop Sauce and they turned our really good. I used them to enter a Unit Fun Day and took home a 3rd place trophy. They were dubbed Colorado Style Ribs because of the spice and my being from Colorado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlnextdoorp11
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
The flavors are excellent. I'm new to smoking, and to my smoker, and I just want to share for other newbies that you may need more time. After 4 1/2 hours my meat was done, but I think another two hours would have made them fall off the bone. Be ready to adjust time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
FANTASIC RIBS!! I'll never use B-B-Que Sauce again!!!! I am not a spicy person BUT THESE RIBS ROCK!! My husband and I both devoured them and they do not need sauce. We made them is a smoker outside but next time I want to try using the grill with indirect heat. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I followed this recipe and then added a jack daniels sauce to it and finished it on the grill... really tender, great flavor. It was really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
These ribs were great, left out the jalepeno seasoning and cut down on the cayenne pepper a little, let sit with rub for 4 hours, then smoked them with hickory chips for 4 hours and finished cooking in the oven til done. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
best ribs ive ever had. Everyone remembers these. Lots of fun to tweek this one with different wood types, and juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
The biggest complaint my husband and I had was that we ended up with way too much rub on the ribs--so next time I am going to use the rub a lot more sparingly. But the flavor of the rub and the method of cooking the ribs was amazing. I will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States