Not Your Every Day Smoked Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Used this rub recipe on spare ribs. Recipe is excellent. We didn't even need a sauce for these ribs. Put them in my smoker at 225 degrees for about 6 hours. Turned out incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan O'Mahony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These were awesome. I like my smoked ribs without sauce so didn't use it. I also didn't use the jalapeno salt. The less salt the better. The combination of sweet and hot was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brady, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I have been making pretty much the same thing for some time now using just the brown sugar, ground black pepper, paprika, garlic powder, onion powder, ground cumin. And with seasoned salt. The other ingredients I never thought of trying, But I am going to now! One very important step,(That I think) you don't do is soak them in a brine over Night. I always soak mine in apple cider. then use the apple cider instead of water in the smoker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madddawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Entire family went crazy over these ribs! Used a plain grill- no wood chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used this recipe for the July 4th gathering yesterday and everyone loved it! I did not use the mop sauce. I let the ribs marinate in the fridge for 3 hours and then baked in oven for 1 an hour and 30 minutes and finished off on the grill for 30 min. The ribs were very tender and had great flavor without any bbq sauce. I highly recommended. Thank you Tanlor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is the first time I've ever tried anything like this. All I can say is wow! I didn't use as much hot sauce as it calls for. A little less than half. And I substituted apple sauce for the apple cider. Use what's available right. But they turned out spectacular!! Nice and sweet with a little bite. I'm smoking a whole hog this summer and I'm defiantly using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Too hot for my kids. Wife, in laws and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Followed recipe to the T and it was the best ribs ever . Had everybody wanting more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pcor7
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
We actually loved these, but I'm rating 4 stars cause we didn't use mop sauce, we used favorite BBQ sauce. The rub was very good. I cut down on cinnamon and cumin, and omitted cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Only reviewing the rub - didn't make the mop sauce, but the rub was awesome - probably could be used on any slow cooked meat or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States