Not Your Every Day Smoked Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
These ribs were very tasty and enjoyed by all. I left out the jalapeno and cayenne in the rub because I was cooking for people who can't handle any spice. I put only 2 tsp of hot pepper sauce in the mop sauce. The flavor was still very good, but if I was making it again for just my famil, I would definitely put the cayenne in (though maybe not the jalapeno.) The recipe was easy to follow, and my husband had great success on the grill, even though he had no experience smoking anything. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Yummmmy! Followed the rub recipe except for the omission of the cinnamon. (I'm sure it's good....I just can't!) And just sprayed them in the smoker with some apple juice instead of the mop sauce. Falling off the bone tender and yummy bark and meat flavor. Also put some of the rub on some chicken breasts and cooked them on the grill. Those were very good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Wow! We have made alot of rib recipes - these were sooo good!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My family loved this recipe. The rub is full of flavor. I will use less cinnamon next time. I marinated them for 3hrs, baked them @175 degrees for 4hrs and bbq'd them for 30 min for the added flavor. I mopped while bbq'ing, which I thought didnt add much more flavor. They were almost a little tough still and will try marinate the night before and cooking @ 250 next time. All in all great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomom3273

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
the family ate them so fast it was a hit , I have to do these again! yummy! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnitaful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Smoked baby back ribs for about 3 hrs. used rub and mop sauce AWSOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannabeBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I do not have a smoker or a grill, so I cooked my ribs in the oven at 325 degrees for about 2.5 hours. I used the dry rub, which was awesome! It gave the ribs an intense flavor. Instead of the mop sauce, I used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. I coated the ribs with the sauce, front & back, several times during the last 1/2 hour of cooking. My husband loved 'em! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannabeBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
You are my hero! Followed the rub recipe exactly. But, I baked my 4 pds. spare ribs in the oven at 275 for around 3 hours. Then, as i didn't have apple cider, or juice, I simply slathered bbq sauce over it, removed the lid, and continued baking 15 minutes longer. I really wanted to pig out on these. There is no way you could get a better rib ANYWHERE! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Longo Weimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I used your recipe exactly as shown several time when guests came over and everyone always loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States