Not Your Every Day Smoked Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by WannabeBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I do not have a smoker or a grill, so I cooked my ribs in the oven at 325 degrees for about 2.5 hours. I used the dry rub, which was awesome! It gave the ribs an intense flavor. Instead of the mop sauce, I used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. I coated the ribs with the sauce, front & back, several times during the last 1/2 hour of cooking. My husband loved 'em! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannabeBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
You are my hero! Followed the rub recipe exactly. But, I baked my 4 pds. spare ribs in the oven at 275 for around 3 hours. Then, as i didn't have apple cider, or juice, I simply slathered bbq sauce over it, removed the lid, and continued baking 15 minutes longer. I really wanted to pig out on these. There is no way you could get a better rib ANYWHERE! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Longo Weimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I used your recipe exactly as shown several time when guests came over and everyone always loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I tried this for my first ever attempt at making ribs. I smoked them without using the Mop Sauce and they turned our really good. I used them to enter a Unit Fun Day and took home a 3rd place trophy. They were dubbed Colorado Style Ribs because of the spice and my being from Colorado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlnextdoorp11
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
The flavors are excellent. I'm new to smoking, and to my smoker, and I just want to share for other newbies that you may need more time. After 4 1/2 hours my meat was done, but I think another two hours would have made them fall off the bone. Be ready to adjust time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
FANTASIC RIBS!! I'll never use B-B-Que Sauce again!!!! I am not a spicy person BUT THESE RIBS ROCK!! My husband and I both devoured them and they do not need sauce. We made them is a smoker outside but next time I want to try using the grill with indirect heat. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I followed this recipe and then added a jack daniels sauce to it and finished it on the grill... really tender, great flavor. It was really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
These ribs were great, left out the jalepeno seasoning and cut down on the cayenne pepper a little, let sit with rub for 4 hours, then smoked them with hickory chips for 4 hours and finished cooking in the oven til done. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
best ribs ive ever had. Everyone remembers these. Lots of fun to tweek this one with different wood types, and juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States