Not Your Every Day Smoked Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent! I added Thai Chile pastr & Tabasco East Asian Chile sauce to the brush, to give the ribs a sweet & spicy taste. These ribs were the hit @ the cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was great. My family are all BBQ lovers and this was as good as any restaraunt if not better than most. I did a mix of baby back and beef ribs with the same rub...equally great results. I cooked the ribs for quite a bit longer though (maybe 6-7 hours total at a temp of 215-225 in my electric smoker). I used a mix of hickory and apple chips, alternating between the two. I also used a different mop sauce This is going in my recipe book as my go to rib recipe...just perfect ribs! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
First time smoking pork ribs and after reading the reviews on this recipe, I decided to give it a shot. The whole family LOVED it!!! I did not use the mop sauce but the ribs turned out nice and moist. Since most of the family likes spicy foods, I did increase some of the hotter spices and the slightly sweet flavor with added zing was awesome. Definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great ribs - my dumb smoker wouldn't get hot enough so I had to finish in the oven. Put the ribs in a dutch oven at 350 for 2 hours to finish off. Came out super tender. The rub is fantastic! Plenty hot without the jal. seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was amazing! We made it exactly as instructed using a gas grill. We served 10 people that night and not a negative word out of anyone - only much praise! Thanks for making our dinner party a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Yummy! These ribs turned out great! My guests all seemed to enjoy them, and they had fun guessing all the spices that were in the recipe. Slightly sweet, spicy, but not too hot. (I left out the jalepeno ingredients because we had quite a few kids coming to the dinner.) I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I used this on a pork butt. Added a couple of things for my family's taste. A couple pinches of ground ginger and a couple of pinches of instant tea! Fabulous!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Yummy!! Loved the dry rub. Smoked the ribs for about 3 hours and then finished them off in the oven. Loved them!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
These ribs were very tasty and enjoyed by all. I left out the jalapeno and cayenne in the rub because I was cooking for people who can't handle any spice. I put only 2 tsp of hot pepper sauce in the mop sauce. The flavor was still very good, but if I was making it again for just my famil, I would definitely put the cayenne in (though maybe not the jalapeno.) The recipe was easy to follow, and my husband had great success on the grill, even though he had no experience smoking anything. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Yummmmy! Followed the rub recipe except for the omission of the cinnamon. (I'm sure it's good....I just can't!) And just sprayed them in the smoker with some apple juice instead of the mop sauce. Falling off the bone tender and yummy bark and meat flavor. Also put some of the rub on some chicken breasts and cooked them on the grill. Those were very good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States