Not Your Every Day Smoked Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used this recipe for the July 4th gathering yesterday and everyone loved it! I did not use the mop sauce. I let the ribs marinate in the fridge for 3 hours and then baked in oven for 1 an hour and 30 minutes and finished off on the grill for 30 min. The ribs were very tender and had great flavor without any bbq sauce. I highly recommended. Thank you Tanlor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is the first time I've ever tried anything like this. All I can say is wow! I didn't use as much hot sauce as it calls for. A little less than half. And I substituted apple sauce for the apple cider. Use what's available right. But they turned out spectacular!! Nice and sweet with a little bite. I'm smoking a whole hog this summer and I'm defiantly using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Too hot for my kids. Wife, in laws and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Followed recipe to the T and it was the best ribs ever . Had everybody wanting more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pcor7
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
We actually loved these, but I'm rating 4 stars cause we didn't use mop sauce, we used favorite BBQ sauce. The rub was very good. I cut down on cinnamon and cumin, and omitted cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Only reviewing the rub - didn't make the mop sauce, but the rub was awesome - probably could be used on any slow cooked meat or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
My family loved these ribs! I made the rub and left the ribs to marinate overnight. Fired up the smoker at 250 and cooked for 3.5 hours, then wrapped in foil for another hour at 225. (Used oak and added some soaked mesquite chunks hourly). Basted every hour with the sauce. Came out perfect! I used some Louisiana hot sauce and a little Stubbs Original in the mopping sauce. The ribs came out a bit spicy, but they were so delicious. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Texas, USA
Living In: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Have used this recipe for a rib contest and everyone raved! I go light on the mop sauce because the rub is so good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I only used the dry rub recipe and it was very tasty. Everyone liked it, will use the dry rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
we love this recipe becuase of the rub! we put it on everything goes on our smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States