Not Red Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I added a couple cloves of fresh garlic with the onion. My boyfriend loved it and he can't wait for the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This dish was amazing! I followed the directions to the tee and it came out perfect. This is something I would expect to find in a fine italian restaraunt. The flavors were so rich and tasty. The mushrooms absorbed the flavor of the wine and it came out so delicous. I did add some fresh oregano and seasoned with salt and pepper as well. I served with a spinach salad and italian dinner rolls. Bravo for submitting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Best pasta dish I've ever made. Make it as-is before you tweak it; I did, and I've decided not to tweak it at all. I used sweet sausage and unsalted butter. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I highly reccomend this recipe. I was skeptical at first because I'm not a fan of zuchini, but after the smell of the sausage and sherry began to waft through my house I knew I wouldn't be able to resist no matter how much zuchini I added. My pregnant wife loved it too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is good, but not as good as I thought it would be, considering the rave reviews. It wasn't very saucy and didn't coat the noodles, so most of the noodles were flavorless. But when I did get a bite of the "sauce," it was good! I probably would've gotten more sauce if I would've used the whole stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Awesome & Easy. I modified the recipe a lot, because I didn't have any zuchinni or chicken buillon on hand- but I halved the recipe and used one beef buillon cube and it turned out amazing. I will definately make this again and next time maybe still use just one cube of buillon cause it was fairly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly except omitted the sherry because i forgot to buy it at the store! My husband raved!! he said it was his new favorite meal. I mentioned taking leftovers to work he told me to forget it because there wouldn't be any!! even teh kids ate it!! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
SUPER tasty! I'll be making this again, thanks so much for such a different way of making spaghetti. My boyfriend doesn't like tomato sauce so this was perfect. I used chicken sausage and light butter for a more low fat version. We also sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and that added a great flavor. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Delicious! I did make some changes based on some reviews, however. I only used 1/2 lb. sausage and 1 bullion cube, but doubled the mushrooms. Oh, and I also cut down the butter quite a bit to reduce the fat. One thing I'll do different next time is cube the zuccinni; I cut them into strips this time, and I thought they were a little too chunky. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was a good reciepe. I would cut down on the butter next time it was kind of greasy and a bit salty maybe 1 boullion cube would cut it. My husband enjoyed it and definitly wants it again. I also added 8oz. of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States