Not Red Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This dish was amazing! I followed the directions to the tee and it came out perfect. This is something I would expect to find in a fine italian restaraunt. The flavors were so rich and tasty. The mushrooms absorbed the flavor of the wine and it came out so delicous. I did add some fresh oregano and seasoned with salt and pepper as well. I served with a spinach salad and italian dinner rolls. Bravo for submitting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Best pasta dish I've ever made. Make it as-is before you tweak it; I did, and I've decided not to tweak it at all. I used sweet sausage and unsalted butter. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I highly reccomend this recipe. I was skeptical at first because I'm not a fan of zuchini, but after the smell of the sausage and sherry began to waft through my house I knew I wouldn't be able to resist no matter how much zuchini I added. My pregnant wife loved it too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is good, but not as good as I thought it would be, considering the rave reviews. It wasn't very saucy and didn't coat the noodles, so most of the noodles were flavorless. But when I did get a bite of the "sauce," it was good! I probably would've gotten more sauce if I would've used the whole stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Awesome & Easy. I modified the recipe a lot, because I didn't have any zuchinni or chicken buillon on hand- but I halved the recipe and used one beef buillon cube and it turned out amazing. I will definately make this again and next time maybe still use just one cube of buillon cause it was fairly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly except omitted the sherry because i forgot to buy it at the store! My husband raved!! he said it was his new favorite meal. I mentioned taking leftovers to work he told me to forget it because there wouldn't be any!! even teh kids ate it!! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
SUPER tasty! I'll be making this again, thanks so much for such a different way of making spaghetti. My boyfriend doesn't like tomato sauce so this was perfect. I used chicken sausage and light butter for a more low fat version. We also sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and that added a great flavor. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Delicious! I did make some changes based on some reviews, however. I only used 1/2 lb. sausage and 1 bullion cube, but doubled the mushrooms. Oh, and I also cut down the butter quite a bit to reduce the fat. One thing I'll do different next time is cube the zuccinni; I cut them into strips this time, and I thought they were a little too chunky. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was a good reciepe. I would cut down on the butter next time it was kind of greasy and a bit salty maybe 1 boullion cube would cut it. My husband enjoyed it and definitly wants it again. I also added 8oz. of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was quick, easy, and tasty. I might try adding some garlic next time. I think you could make endless combinations - adding broccoli, bell peppers, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States