Not Red Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by PIDGE
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great recipe! I didn't use beef bouillon, instead I used 1/2 cup beef stock. Used half of the recommended butter and before serving I grated fresh Parmesan cheese on top. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIDGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is awesome! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This recipe was good, but I made some modifications to cut down on the fat. I browned the sausage by itself and then drained it, used one Tsp. chicken base and I only added one Tbs. of butter. It really doesn't need the butter, so next time I will omit it entirely or add a little olive oil instead. I may also try adding some garlic next time, but it really had enough flavor as is. This was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
excellent! i will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was very good. I would give it 4 1/2 stars if I could. The only thing I changed was I used 8 oz. of mushrooms and red wine instead of the sherry, since I didn't have any at the time. My husband and I actually enjoyed it the more we ate it. I think the name of the recipe played with our minds a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
my big family loved it!!! i used the apple cider vinegar tip and it gave a yummy sour tang. For the sausage, i didn't have any, so i blended up hotdogs and readymade meatballs. it was so nice. thank you all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is a really neat variation on typical spaghetti sauce. I cut out some of the butter and used whole wheat noodles. We really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a good alternative to regular spaghetti but, like many of the other reviewers said, it was a little too salty. I know that cooking sherry has salt in it already, as does the bouillon. And I'm sure the sausage does, too. I'm not sure what I would do differently in order to cut down on the salt, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This was delicious!! Omitted the mushrooms and added fresh garlic and used only 1 lb of sausage. Great served with linguine or over egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
In a word, delicious! Here are the alterations I made: - Can use less sausage (I used 1 lb.) - Doubled mushrooms - Added 1 cup chicken stock (adds moisture, eliminates need for bouillon with all of its sodium, MSG and additives) - Omitted bouillon - Added fresh garlic Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States