Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Heavenly good waffles. I just didn't know at what temperature to set my waffle maker, since it's got that facility, but after trying out a bit, the waffles came out really great! Crisp on the outside, soft on the inside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
These were wonderful! They were so light and fluffy and very flavorful. All 6 of my children loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
My waffle iron broke and I used this recipe for pancakes instead. My family went nuts...said that these were the most light and flavorful pancakes that they had ever had. I found a winner and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Harrigan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Made a vegan version of this recipe, using egg substitute and soy milk and it worked out great! Also used a lactose free margarine (melted) instead of the shortening. Loved the spongy and light texture of these waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I make these waffles all the time, I love them! I do make them with butter and a little more sugar than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I usually don't use recipes that aren't rated, but I decided to take a chance and I'm glad I did. These were great! I did use the shortening, though I was tempted to use oil. I don't know if it makes a difference or not, but they were good. I was a little afraid the batter was too thin, but the final product proved me wrong. It had the best texture of any waffles I've made and it had a good flavor. It was not super light and airy if that's what you want, nor was it super dense. It had a nice blend of chewiness and substance. My husband (who's very much a food critic) liked these very much also. I've tried over 10+ waffle recipes, and so far this is the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Snowflake, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I was pretty impressed with these. I halfed the ingredients and used Splenda Baking sugar instead of regular sugar. They hold up well, have a wonderful aroma, and met my expectations of a good waffle. Next time I'll add a little whip cream for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I was a bit concerned at first, with how runny the batter came out, but these waffles are fantastic! They've ousted our previous waffle recipe of four years. I used 1/2 c of oat flour for part of the flour, added a sprinkle of ground cloves and a sprinkle of ground nutmeg, as well as some ground up pecans. They were a hit and will be a (frequent) repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amity, Oregon, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
yummy! egg-y and slightly sweet - reminded me of madeleine's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Wow these were really good. I was skeptical when I saw how thin the batter was but they turned out great and the smell while they were cooking was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States