Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Awesome! Even without an electric mixer to whisk the egg and sugar, this still came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Awesome. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlangston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Great recipe! Sprinkle some powdered sugar on them and they taste just like a funnel cake from the fair. I added 1 more T of sugar than the recipe called for and used melted butter instead of shortening. My family loved them so much I'll have to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I was in Norway last summer. These waffles were a popular snack that you could get from street vendors or cafes. They were served with raspberry(?) jam and powdered sugar. I just bought a waffle iron and tried this recipe out. Spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Light and fluffy waffles. I used 3x the sugar, and used oil instead of melted shortening. These are crisp only if you freeze them, then toast to reheat. Having taken cooking classes, I know that the ratio of milk to flour should be 1:1, so I used 1 and 1/2 cups of milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were really good. I used melted butter instead of shortening and only used 1/2 tsp salt. The batter is VERY thin, but after reading other reviews that they turn out I didn't change anything else. My waffle maker only held 1/3C of batter at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Amazingly crisp yet not dry! I sub'd in for the flour - 1 cup flour and 1/2 cup corn meal. Served with honey and some fresh strawberries - great. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wontonsushi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
The batter is definitely thinner than expected, but the flavor is amazing! Wonderful waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Use butter for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOT SKILLET

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This is not a recipe you want to try if you like fluffy waffles. These came out flat and heavy. Could not get them to rise in the waffle maker. They pretty much tasted like egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States