Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Just what we were looking for! My husband and I made these waffles this morning and they met all of our qualifications: they were crispy, toasted brown on the outside and fluffy but chewy and substantial on the inside. They were just the right balance of sweet too, perfection with a smear of butter and a drizzle of maple syrup. I resisted the urge to change anything and I am so glad I followed the recipe, it is just right. Also, it made exactly 4 waffles, as promised. Finally, the perfect waffle, quick to make and AMAZING to eat! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe, it is now our family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Just what I was looking for... crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside, ingredients that I normally have on hand, easy to substitute to make lactose-free (just had to use lactose free milk instead of regular). I will keep coming back to this recipe since it is quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very easy to prepare. Not as tasty as my belgian waffle recipe, but about 1/4 of the time to make! I thought it was worth the trade-off, but of course my husband didnt! ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very good, not too sweet waffle. I especially like that you don't have to separate the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was runny and tasted like baking soda. I've gone over the recipe and my steps (followed it) three times to see if I did something wrong. Nope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made the recipe using butter instead of shortening and it was wonderful! Perfect texture - crispy on the outside and a little chewy on the inside. Thank you for a wonderful waffle recipe that I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Quick, easy, and amazing! We typically add about 1 tbsp of cinnamon to the batter and cook them in a deep waffle cooker. I like to mix the batter the night before, keep in the refrig and then breakfast is as simple as warming up the waffle iron and pouring in the batter!! Thanks for sharing this one - it's outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were delightful, and I cannot accurately describe the delicious vanilla aroma that filled the house :) I was a little worried about how thin the batter was, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Wonderful! I was a little leery of using shortening, as it solidified pretty quickly, and the batter was pretty thin. But these waffle have great texture and flavor. Will be using this recipe many times in the future! I did add 1T sugar after the first 2 waffles made, to add a little more flavor. The batter made 8 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States