Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is waffle perfection! I don't think I'll be trying anymore other waffle recipes. We found the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Awesome! We love the crunchy exterior and the great flavor. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Quick and simple with a great taste. This is a true keeper. Love the Norwegian connection as it fits in with my family heritage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is now my go-to recipe for making waffles at home. We use melted butter instead of the shortening and they come out delicious! There's just something about the butter and vanilla combo that makes this recipe amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I think this recipe is the best one in my 60 yrs ive ever tasted. The vanilla really brings out the taste. I give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
very flimsy thin waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Adding 2 tablespoons of cornflour to the batter results in a crispier waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My waffles came out real soggy.... won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YALBERTO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Best waffles I ever made. The kids request them at least once a week. Easy enough to make on a school day. I get a bit lazy and don't beat the eggs& sugar, and they are still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States