Norwegian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
this was not the waffle for us. too eggy, although they were very crisp and light. thanks any way JulsCampbell :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Glacierlily
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
These waffles were very tasty. I baked them in my Belgian waffle iron. The dough is very airy and suites that type of iron well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glacierlily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Froid, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Light, crispy and delicious! My husband hates heavy, dense waffles and most of the recipes I try come out that way. These were different. They will now be my go-to recipe. I did use butter instead of shortening, but the rest was the same. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Made per instructions, resulted in a Thin eggy batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mliem
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I liked it because it's simple and quick to make. I swapped out the all purpose flour for whole wheat pastry flour / all purpose combo (60:40). Not too sweet so you could adapt it to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I think this is a very good recipe. The waffles are lite and very crispy on the edges. The first time I made this recipe I put berries on the waffles with syrup and it was OUTSTANDING!!!!! The berry juice made it better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheilaalbin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very simple, tasty recipe. I did add a quarter of cocoa powder and reduced the amount of flour to accommodate for the cocoa powder. I also added white chocolate chips and it tasted amazing.One tip for someone who never used a waffle maker (like myself) is if you can't lift the waffle up with ease, don't attempt to take it out. I usually rotate it after I realize it's not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is waffle perfection! I don't think I'll be trying anymore other waffle recipes. We found the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Awesome! We love the crunchy exterior and the great flavor. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Quick and simple with a great taste. This is a true keeper. Love the Norwegian connection as it fits in with my family heritage as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States