Norwegian Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
YUM!!! I follow this recipe exactly but cook like pancakes on a griddle just because it's faster. They are crunchy outside and a little more like gyro/pita bread on the inside. Perfect for my Hummus!!! Made several times over, perfect every time. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I love this recipe, it was so easy to make and delicious! I did change the salt to 1 tsp and I did pan cook/fry them. It took about 3-5 minutes to cook each side and my peices were about 6" in diameter. I am going to experiment with this recipe and add herbs and maybe even cheese next time. I love this healthy alternative to other carb snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
So easy and so delicious! It is perfect with chicken salad, or any kind of creamy salad. Don't need to increase the salt as some other reviewers said. The recipe is just fine as written by Liz. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Not Bad... I liked making and bakeing this bread. The girl-friend just loves it when she comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor-1948

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Made this last night and topped it with onions, tomatoes, basil, chesse and spices to make a flat bread pizza. My wife loved it and asked me to make it again, so we can try different toppings. I made the bread as is and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Thank You SO MUCH for this recipe!! I use this as a base. I add garlic powder, onion powder, a little more salt and shredded cheddar cheese. This recipe is so easy and really great! I cooked this along with meatloaf the other night, chopped some onion up and we made meatloaf pizza slices with it. Fantastic!! Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
DEEELICOUS!!! these were so healthy, simple and it's bread which is good because most bread has yeast which is bad for me so I'm really happy I found this recipe. If your one of those people that want more flavor in your food amp up the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobo on your street

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoover, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Okay, I changed the recipe plenty, but I loved it so I think it still deserves 5 stars. I doubled the salt, substituted yogurt for buttermilk, and added 1/4 tsp of both garlic and onion powders. I cooked on the stovetop in a non-stick skillet and they were delicious. I think this is a great base recipe that can be altered easily to fit your needs and make a quick, tasty little bread. This will be in constant rotation in my kitchen. Edit: I just used this as a pizza dough and it worked great. The only change I made was upping the garlic and onion powder to a half teaspoon each. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe. This was a nice crisp bread baked in a stone oven. I used Spelt flour and sesame seeds in it and wow it was the order of the day. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
These were good. I cooked em in the frying pan with some oil instead of baking. Added an extra tsp of salt as suggested, but don't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States