Norwegian Flat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2000
A good little, simple recipe. On my second batch, I left it in the oven for an extra tenminutes, and they became like little crackers that can keep for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
I like my flatbrod crispy and I found the baking time for this recipe a little short so after I baked them for 10 min. at 350 degrees, I put them all into a slow (150 degree) oven for an additional 45 minutes to make them crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I was looking for a flat bread that was like Gyro bread. Cooking this in the oven made more of a cracker, so I decided to try it on a hot cast iron griddle on the stove. They came out wonderfully!! Just what I was looking for. I would up the salt to 1 teaspoon, a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smita
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Wholesome and satisfying! I made a few changes to make it more festive: ground a pinch each of cloves, cardamom, cinnamon, poppy seeds. Sprinkled the ground spices on top of the bread while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
pretty good! They are a little bit blander than i would have wanted but some jam fixed that :) Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I love this recipe, it was so easy to make and delicious! I did change the salt to 1 tsp and I did pan cook/fry them. It took about 3-5 minutes to cook each side and my peices were about 6" in diameter. I am going to experiment with this recipe and add herbs and maybe even cheese next time. I love this healthy alternative to other carb snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I served this with melted butter and it was pretty good. It was also pretty easy to make. Overall, though, only 3 stars because I probably won't make this again; it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
These were good. I cooked em in the frying pan with some oil instead of baking. Added an extra tsp of salt as suggested, but don't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
YUM!!! I follow this recipe exactly but cook like pancakes on a griddle just because it's faster. They are crunchy outside and a little more like gyro/pita bread on the inside. Perfect for my Hummus!!! Made several times over, perfect every time. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
So easy and so delicious! It is perfect with chicken salad, or any kind of creamy salad. Don't need to increase the salt as some other reviewers said. The recipe is just fine as written by Liz. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States