Norway's Best Pepper Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Love this cookie! Spicy, crisp, a little sweet and perfect with coffee or hot cocoa. Do slice thinly if you want a crispy crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These were a nice change from super sweet cookies; they taste like spiced shortbread. Pretty easy cookie to make. The hardest part was making the dough log and keeping the cookies in a circle shape when cutting. I doubled the recipie but mixed both batches at the same time in my kitchenaid mixer. I don't reccomend doing this as it doesn't all fit in the bowl! Also the cardamom was like $13! Oh well, live and learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
These were lovely, just enough of a different flavor to make them special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seachick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I make no less than ten varieties of Norwegian cookies every Christmas, this is one of my very favorities. The recipe is very easy to follow, the cookies always come out perfect, and keep a long time. Thanks for sharing! PS If you are wary of a cookie containing pepper, don't be! These are unique and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I liked these cookies. The dough was a bit crumbly after I took it out of the refrigerator, but they baked nicely. I liked the fact they aren't overly sweet. I made them over a week ago and they are still as fresh as day one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I really liked this cookie-- good tasting, easy to make, and a little different. I used coriander instead of cardamom (long story!) but next year for Christmas, I would like to make them as they were originally intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
These were especially good with coffee. Cardamom spice was a little pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
their the best cookie I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
It is like nothing I ever tasted before. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States