Northwest Steakhouse Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I thought this was a pretty good steak marinade. I'm not sure if it knocked my socks off enough to justify the calories, but for a rare occasion, I would consider it. The steak came out tender and mildly, but pleasantly seasoned. Thanks for sharing this recipe, JETTABLONDE72!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Cooked this in a glass baking dish in the oven with marinade. Had a box of angel hair pasta boiling. After steak was done, I tossed the hot marinade in the pasta! My boys and I LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow! This marinade is restaurant quality taste! I've used this recipe over 10 times now. I only use round bottom steak, slice it up to about 1" - 1.5" thick, marinade for 3-4 hrs then sear each sides before putting into a slow cooker on high for 20-30mins. Meat comes out tender and juices to top of meat and mashed potatoes! Thank you JETTABLONDE72 for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Cruzin Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My dream has come true! I used to live in Mason City and the NW steakhouse was my favorite place. How I have missed this! This was just like I remembered it - so good. Thank you many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
To add a wow factor, you have to use crushed garlic. One of my chronic complaints (if you read my reviews) is that the amount of seasonings are too skimpy! Hubs thought the steaks were bland in taste. I had a feeling, though I enjoyed mine as I found the butter to be savory. So I'm rating it as written with the exception of the crushed garlic I used instead of garlic powder (which is never in my repertoire). I liked the concept, especially with the butter. Oh, be sure to watch the grill for flare ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Fantastic! I didn't have greek seasoning so I used the greek seasoning recipe on here (all recipes). It had a perfect steakhouse taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Nylund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good! I halved the butter b/c I was only making 2 steaks, but kept all of the other ingredients the same, maybe using a bit more than a 'pinch' of seasoned salt and garlic powder. Oh, and I didn't have greek seasoning, so I used Montreal Steak Seasoning instead. I was cooking my steaks in a pan on the stovetop, so I mixed the marinade ingredients together, and poured some into the hot pan. Then I added the steaks and poured the rest of the marinade over them. They were very flavorful and something I would definitely make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Simple, Quick and tastes great. We use this for steaks almost always. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was very simple and tasted good. Didn't knock our socks off but made a tasty steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These were delicious! My grill had no gas so I pan fried instead then tranfered it on a plate and covered w/ foil for 8-10 minutes. My daughter thought it was teensy bit salty so maybe cut it down a bit. I had no problems with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States