Northwest Steakhouse Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Cooked this in a glass baking dish in the oven with marinade. Had a box of angel hair pasta boiling. After steak was done, I tossed the hot marinade in the pasta! My boys and I LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow! This marinade is restaurant quality taste! I've used this recipe over 10 times now. I only use round bottom steak, slice it up to about 1" - 1.5" thick, marinade for 3-4 hrs then sear each sides before putting into a slow cooker on high for 20-30mins. Meat comes out tender and juices to top of meat and mashed potatoes! Thank you JETTABLONDE72 for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
My dream has come true! I used to live in Mason City and the NW steakhouse was my favorite place. How I have missed this! This was just like I remembered it - so good. Thank you many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
To add a wow factor, you have to use crushed garlic. One of my chronic complaints (if you read my reviews) is that the amount of seasonings are too skimpy! Hubs thought the steaks were bland in taste. I had a feeling, though I enjoyed mine as I found the butter to be savory. So I'm rating it as written with the exception of the crushed garlic I used instead of garlic powder (which is never in my repertoire). I liked the concept, especially with the butter. Oh, be sure to watch the grill for flare ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Fantastic! I didn't have greek seasoning so I used the greek seasoning recipe on here (all recipes). It had a perfect steakhouse taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Nylund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good! I halved the butter b/c I was only making 2 steaks, but kept all of the other ingredients the same, maybe using a bit more than a 'pinch' of seasoned salt and garlic powder. Oh, and I didn't have greek seasoning, so I used Montreal Steak Seasoning instead. I was cooking my steaks in a pan on the stovetop, so I mixed the marinade ingredients together, and poured some into the hot pan. Then I added the steaks and poured the rest of the marinade over them. They were very flavorful and something I would definitely make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Simple, Quick and tastes great. We use this for steaks almost always. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was very simple and tasted good. Didn't knock our socks off but made a tasty steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These were delicious! My grill had no gas so I pan fried instead then tranfered it on a plate and covered w/ foil for 8-10 minutes. My daughter thought it was teensy bit salty so maybe cut it down a bit. I had no problems with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I stumbled across this searching for a steak marinade that didn't include worchestershire sauce, as we are out. WITHOUT prompting, Mr. LTH said, "This is the best steak marinade we've had yet. Make it again. Please." That's high praise and makes this a keeper, for sure. Mr. LTH grilled our NY Strips to perfection and we ate them w/some grilled onions and peppers and baked potatoes for a fantastic meal. Thanks for the recipe, JETTABLONDE72!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States