Northwest Steakhouse Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was great. I used the greek seasoning recipe from AR, and the flavor was really good. I needed a soy-free marinade recipe, and while it doesn't tenderize as much, I think it would be excellent on a nice cut of steak, and it was still good on the ranch steaks we had. My husband thought we made way too much, but my boys gobbled up every last bite and wanted more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Really good! I softened the butter (rather than melting) and mixed in the rest so I could rub it into the steaks. I let them set at room temp for about 20-30 minutes before cooking them in a grill pan. I did use montreal steak seasoning in place of the greek seasoning (I was out), but will try it the way it is posted soon. I used this on thin cut six New York strips to make sandwiches. Simple and delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Really good on burgers! I substituted chicken base for the bouillion because I didn't know I was out of bouillion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Used this marinade on butterfly chops and then cooked them on the grill and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
The flavor was fantastic. Ribeyes were a little tough so I would maybe use meat tenderizer next time. Tasted just like the ones at my favorite steakhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very good marinade. I tried to sear the meat before baking it, but I used a nonstick pan so it didnt work too well. But the steak was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I used Italian seasoning as that is what I had on hand. Is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
A totally awesome marinade! Quick and easy. Our steaks were pierced with a fork to absorb the flavors. As stated by other reviewers the butter does tend to solidify again. To remedy this, we placed the marinating pan on a slightly warm stove element or you could possible place in a warm oven. Will definitely be making this recipe again with no changes to the ingredients other than trying other types of seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Marinated thin-cut rib eye steaks for about 8 hours and pan grilled them. This recipe is a home run. Great flavor. I used the Greek Seasoning recipe on AR as suggested by another reviewer. Cannot wait to try it on a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Fantastic! I used this on chicken too and was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States