Northwest Steakhouse Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Followed the recipe just as described and the family just gobbled up the steaks. I let mine marinate for 4 -5 hours, grilled each side for three minutes and finished off in the oven. Great recipe and easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My hubby and I both LOVED this Marinade. I used Soul seasoning in replace of greek seasoning and added onion powder. I will be using this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Solid!!! This is really so good!!! I have tried it twice and liked it best with a little more than a pinch of garlic powder. It really tastes like a steak house steak!!! Very tender results. Thank You for sharing! **Update: I tried it on a pork chop and it tasted like I was eating a steak**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
dry, very odd. i didn't think the taste was anything to hoop and holler about. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
All I can say is "WOW." This marinade is absolutely superb. I made this marinade with the "Greek Seasoning" recipe from All recipes and this was the BEST STEAK I have had in a LONG LONG time. Literally, every bite is memorable and wonderful. I used a skirt steak, which made the steak more tender. I marinated the skirt steak (about 1 lb) 6-7 hours. I took the steak out of the refridgerator to warm for about 20 minutes at room temperature. After 20 minutes, I crushed some fresh pepper onto the steak and put the steak in the broiler for 3 minutes on one side and 4 minutes on the other side. This is AMAZING. I will repeat this recipe and I am so glad that someone thought this recipe up!!!! W-O-W. I only wish I bought more steak meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I had 2 very thin cut t-bones and I smeared the softened butter mixture over (using only 1 tbls of butter for 2 steaks). The flavor was delicious. I cooked on a cast iron grill pan for about 2 1/2 minutest per side, perfectly cooked and great flavor. Thanks for this recipe and next I'd like to try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Best steak marinade I have tried. So juicy and moist! I broiled it in the oven (it's too cold to grill) and I haven't invested in a cast iron pan yet...I can only imagine what this tastes like grilled. My fiance said it was better than Ruth Chris! I used a New York Strip. THANK YOU for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was great. I used the greek seasoning recipe from AR, and the flavor was really good. I needed a soy-free marinade recipe, and while it doesn't tenderize as much, I think it would be excellent on a nice cut of steak, and it was still good on the ranch steaks we had. My husband thought we made way too much, but my boys gobbled up every last bite and wanted more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Really good! I softened the butter (rather than melting) and mixed in the rest so I could rub it into the steaks. I let them set at room temp for about 20-30 minutes before cooking them in a grill pan. I did use montreal steak seasoning in place of the greek seasoning (I was out), but will try it the way it is posted soon. I used this on thin cut six New York strips to make sandwiches. Simple and delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States