Northwest Steakhouse Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is an excellent marinade. I didn't have any greek spice so I used a mixture of oregano, theme, marjoram, basil and onion powder - everything else was as written. It was terrific. I served the steaks with Devil's Steak Sauce (a recipe also on the allrecipes.com site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yum!! I used this marinade with a sirloin steak & grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was great! The favor was great and it was very easy to prepare. Made this for Father's Day and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was good, but didn't WOW us. I used it on a 1.5 lb. flat iron steak. I cut the butter back to 4 T. and still thought it was excessive. I softened my butter, rather than melting it so it would adhere to the meat, which it did nicely. Be sure to pat your meat dry so the butter is easier to spread. All in all, this was tasty, but nothing exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Delicious! Ive made this a few times now and have found it is much easier to soften the butter rather than melt it since it does turn into a jelly once the hot butter hits the cool meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
The restaurant from which this recipe originated is known for their AMAZING meals in North Iowa. I've had this recipe for years but have honestly never 'marinaded' with it. Usually, I mix this up & pop in immediately into the oven. I use it mostly with chicken breast & pork chops & it never fails to produce unbelievable meals. We seldom buy steaks, but got some real good petite sirlions at a great price & decided to make the "real thing." I did allow to marinade for about 5 hrs prior to grilling (again, I usually just bake my chops for about 45 mins @ 350) Ooolaalaa, Yummynummy! I took a large sheet of foil & folded the sides up to create a pan-like area, flipped the meat onto the the foil (marinaded in a 9x13(had enough meat I had to double the recipe) & solidified into a perfect rectangle that I flipped onto foil & then placed foil on grill) The meat 'cooked' in it's juices as well as marinade, flavor explodes. At the restaurant, they also use this warmed sauce over spaghetti noodles. I love it also stirred into my mashed potatoes that I serve with the meal or bread dipped into it. Oh, the uses are endless & alway delicious. Anyway you make any kind of meat with this recipe, marinaded or not, it always turns out so tender, juicy & out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I just loved it! The butter jelled right when the steak touches it though. I just scooped the jelled butter and basted the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Tried again and with a good cut it was better. More of a sauce than a marinade but really easy to mAke which is always nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Wow. Loved this marinade. We even used the drippings to dip our bread in - fantastic flavor. This will definitely go into our regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
We had my family and my husband's family drive up from Florida for my daughter's 1st birthday and I wanted to make something special for everyone and this did the trick and then some. I marinaded kabob beef overnight in this recipe. Followed it to the T...well I don't like to use measurement so I guesstimated the amounts but it turned out AMAZING anyway. My husband I loved it so much we're actually marinading steaks right now to grill tonight for dinner. I can't give this recipe enough stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaFitzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States