Northern Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These are AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanne ramirez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made this burger with the burger Pocket Press the stuffed burger maker and it was awesome. I read about the stuffed burger maker on someone else’s blog and bought one. Look up burger pocket press on the web.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
These are just like a burger we used to call hobos when I was a kid. I had asked my mom about them and she and she had no recollection, but looked this up and it is the same as we used to make. I didn't care for the celery seed though so next time just skip it altogether, and it was bland as far as seasoning so also next time I think I'll use season all in the meat. I stuffed these with colby jack cheese and onions. Except for being a bit bland they were good so that is all I need to adjust. I cooked these on the stovetop 4 min per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
yeah for Borrego Bombers, we have made these for years and years. We 'stuff' them with cheese and roasted ortega peppers, salt/pepper, add a little season salt to the outside of the burger, and grill away. Then add condiments to the outside to each persons taste. Good in a bun or plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Yowza, these were GOOD! I guess we like our burgers a little bigger though, since I just made 3 (6 patties) out of the two pounds. For filling, we used Muenster cheese and horseradish. Also added some tarragon and parsley to the meat, with about 1tsp of g.powder, the pepper, and celery. Seared over the grill, juicy and delicious. Topped with onion, tomato, catsup and mustard. Yum yum. SUCH a good idea, Dan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
A cute novelty idea. I probably won't make them again though. The meat itself had really no flavor and since everyone in my family eats something different on their burger it was too difficult to keep track of who's burger what who's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
What a great idea! We really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
This is a fun and yummy recipe to make for very picky kids and husbands! One note...these make very large burgers...be ready to get full, but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States