North Carolina-Style Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very Tasty!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I made this for my wedding, 80lbs of pork. It took me three day to cook, but well worth the time and aggervation my soon to be wife gave me. Everyone loved it! Even my wife said she was glad I took the time to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The rub was adequate but I used smoked paprika instead of hot paprika and added tbs cayenne pepper for heat. Next time I will use more salt as well. Left butt in refrigerator overnight then put in oven at 350 for 6 1/2 hours. I read other comments and agree with many regarding the cider vinegar.I increased the brown sugar (dark) to 1 cup and added 1/4 cup molasses as well as a good splash of hickory smoke flavor not as good as smoked but I had a Grandsons birthday to attend. After removing the pork butt from the Dutch oven I poured off most of fat and made sauce as pork rested. Heated sauce in the Dutch oven making sure to get the fondant. After shredding the pork mixed into the sauce and ate on buns toasted with butter. EXCELLENT is the only word and the flavor improved as the sauce sat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We moved to TX from NC and have been craving NC pulled pork. I cooked my boneless whole pork loin in the crock pot all day, skimmed the fat and shredded it and poured this sauce on and it hit the spot. Almost as good as being back in NC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Made this on Sunday for the first time-My boyfriend said it tasted EXACTLY like our fave pulled pork at a great BBQ restaurant! I used the 2 cups of vinegar and thought it was great- but we also LOVE vinegar. Cooked the pork for 7-8 hours in the crockpot and added 1 T of cinnamon to the mix. Served on toasted potato buns with baked beans and mac n cheese. Amazing bbq dinner- this will now be one of my go to meals!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Love! Love! Love! I need to make extra because my mom and aunt want to take it home. We don't even put it on rolls or anything. We serve it's is with the Sweet Restaurant Slaw from this site. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Amazing!!!! This is just AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Exactly the same as the one from the Barbecue Bilbe by Steve Raichlen, except for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I've made this recipe several times and think it's the best barbeque recipe ever. I've made it in the crock pot and on our Big Green Egg. It's amazing either way. I didn't change a thing. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States