North Carolina-Style Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
WOWWZA!!! This is a great recipe. I paired it with Mom's cloleslaw from this site and OMG this was one tasty treat. The kids and hubby raved about it! Get a nice soft bun and layer pork, coleslaw then some homeade french fries and you have one woppin sandwich that everybody cant get enough of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYLN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
mmmm perfect for a Memorial Day Cookout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Ok, my Momma is from No. Carolina and I lived there for awhile and this is the BEST carolina cue I've tasted. Made it as stated and the sauce was just sweet, hot, and vinegary enough. You gotta love this style cue or just make the pork shoulder with the rub and use the sauce of your choice. SLAMMIN' GOOD! Thank you for the recipe. Oh, I eat it with slaw on a potato roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
My husband cooked the pork as directed but cooked it on a Big Green Egg. It tasted SO good. Perfect!! THEN he made the sauce and all we could taste was the vinegar. The tasty pork was no longer even detected, it was just vinegar. Loved the Pork rub and recipe, for our tastes, we just need a sauce that doesn't over power the taste of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very yummy just like the bbq place in our town! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was excellent - the only thing I would change was to add more kick - I prefer it spicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTBLOSU

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I must be hitting a bad streak, this did not woo me nearly like I thought it would. Second day in a row this has happened. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is absolutely INCREDIBLE. Since it's the middle of winter, I made it in the crockpot instead of the grill... so I added a little liquid smoke. I also used some extra brown sugar, but I think it would have been fine with the original recipe amount. This is an awesome recipe if you like NC-style pulled pork... we served it with cole slaw on potato rolls, and made total pigs of ourselves two days in a row =) It's just like the BBQ we love on the Outer Banks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
For those of you that complain about the sauce I suggest that you just use it for dipping.Dont add it to the meat.It's a great recipe-the sauce is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I liked the rub but I didn't really enjoy the BBQ sauce, too much vinegar and very watery. I ended up adding more sugar and more tomato product to sweeten and thicken it up. Thanks for the recipe though. It's a good starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States