Norris' Sesame Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My mom just made this dish, definitely a keeper. Spaghetti noodles are the way to go. Make sure to let the sauce sit for a least four hours and DONT skip the nuts if possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very good! I used spiral pasta b/c I had some in the fridge that needed to be used. I cut back a bit on the cilantro b/c I *like* it, but not enough to put that much in, lol. Great flavor combination, and I LOVED the honey-roasted peanuts! I would totally make this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by BarefootMama
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Second review, I made it again this time I had sesame seeds, and they were definitely a nice addition. The first time I used about a half teaspoon of pepper flakes, this time I added a whole teaspoon. That's about where I like it. The biggest change we made, which I think is the perfect balance, is using 1/4 cup sesame oil instead of a half cup. This made room to experience more of the flavor profiles, and other agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarefootMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This salad was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a few squirts of lime juice to give it a bit of extra tang, although it's also perfectly good without it. I went full gourmet and made my own honey roasted peanuts, which I think gave it a sophisticated touch. I think this would also be a great main dish with the addition of tofu or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathen Hausfrau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is a great recipe! It's fantastic as it is, but I like my veggies. I used about 3/4 the amount of pasta and added a couple of cups each thinly sliced carrots and small broccoli florets. Add a squeeze of fresh lime juice on top and you have an amazing lunch or dinner! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I'm eating this salad on day two and it is even better than day one. Used spaghetti, 1/4 cup sesame oil, 1 tsp red pepper flakes, threw in a few more peanuts and added 3 cups cubed poached chicken breast, 1 cup snow peas and 1 cup shredded carrots. (Drained the spaghetti on top of the peas and carrots in a colander to blanch them.) Served as a meal in a bowl! This recipes lends itself to all kinds of additions. It also makes a ton! Will cut in half next time I make it - unless I'm feeding an army! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've made this many many times for guests and everyone LoVES it! I never use sesame oil or corn oil simply because I don't have it. I use olive oil. I also don't use cilantro because no one likes it. I also add a package of extra firm tofu chopped. Seriously best dish ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness14445

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Left out cilantro because we don't like it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCSEWLADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
second review: Added two tablespoons of White Balsamic Glaze and now that's a fantastic Asian pasta salad. You could i imagine use a Reg Balsamic Glaze I used the white to keep the light color. but not just balsamic vinegar. The glaze is thick and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Just made this......I found it a bit bland, so I added about a tsp. of balsamic vinegar. That helped. It wasn't bad.....just not great. I like more of a burst of flavor in my food. Just personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2dans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States