Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is the best chicken recipe! I do mine in a slow cooker. Shred chicken and pour sauce over rice. I have 3 picky eaters and this is their favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was wary but it turned out deliciously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtbuaclue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I cook for a family of five, with three growing boys so I made a family pack of breasts (~4 pounds) with a 1/4c worcestershire and 1/4c 2Tbsp soy and 1/4 cup brown sugar mixed together, cooked at 425 for an hour and 15 min. It was so tender it could be cut with a fork!! My whole family loved it!! Making it again tonight! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great with the suggested changes by other reviewers -- add about 1/4 cup brown sugar, some minced garlic, a dash of olive oil, and some minced garlic. Also, a few shakes of ground ginger finished it off. Smells fabulous and tastes even better! Served with rice and broccoli. My 3 and 5 year old non-adventuresome eaters were very complimentary and ate everything on their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is good and super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was very good! I too added the brown sugar recommended by other reviewers. I will be making this again, I think I will try to throw some mushrooms in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This sounded so good but didn't turn out that way. :( It was definitely easy but turned out tough & dry and the sauce only cooked in the bottom of the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was really good! I doubled the sauce just t be on the safe side cooking at 9,000 feet above sea level and using a toaster oven. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
We love normal chicken! I have to say this is the easiest and quickest way to make the chicken disappear. After the first time making it the kids talked so much about it I had 2 mom's call to find out what it was. Much thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huffman, Texas, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I have made this chicken as instructed and again with the brown sugar and garlic. Although they are two different recipes, my family gave both of them a four on a scale of ten. I, on the other hand, thought they were both delicious and would make it again with the brown sugar and garlic. I have rated the original recipe as I do not think that the rating should be given to a recipe that has been changed to end up with someone else's recipe. Thanks for sharing. It is a good basis chicken recipe with room for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States