Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This is possibly the best chicken recipe I have ever made. My super picky husband inhaled it and wants it again (and again) I just made a few changes. I only used 1/4 C. brown sugar and I added a dash of onion powder. Other than that, I just baked it as per the recipe. I served it with Maryellen's Baked Onions from on here and white rice. I was worried the tastes would be too similar but wow, did they ever work together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Not extremely flavorful but it tasted good and was nice and tender. I will play around next time and try adding a few more, stronger, flavors to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laney
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I loved this!! I also added some garlic salt as well as brown sugar!! will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was pretty good with the added benefit that it's easy! I used 3.5 lbs. of chicken pieces so I doubled the sauce along with 1 cup of brown sugar.I seasoned the meat with onion powder and a garlic pepper blend. I used low sodium soy sauce. Thru in some carrots. Delish! I think if I make it again I will marinate to get the flavor more into the meat instead of the skin, maybe use skinless/boneless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Wow! This was great. Of course with some modifications: in lieu of Worcester Sauce, I used Chip Davis's Bry. I added the brown sugar, topped it all off with sliced green onion, a little cilantro and crushed salt. I used thin sliced breast halves and baked it for 30 minutes. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This dish is Yummy!!! and will definitely go in my recipe binder. I made this with 4 boneless breasts. I cut each one into 4 thinner pieces. I used the 1 C. brown sugar, 6 T. Soy Sauce and 3 T. Worch. sauce, some onion flakes and minced garlic. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes. The chicken was a rather yucky color but I just flipped the pieces over and wala! They were a nice brown color. No one was here to try it but me so I'll have to wait and see how they like it when they get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Blah!!! I dont understand the great reveiws here, I guess I have tastebuds cuz this was bland I even marinaded it for a hour and added brown sugar and garlic for added flavor. However the chicken was very moist and it was easy to prepare, if only it had some taste.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Absolutely Delicious! One of hubbies favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a great basic no-fuss recipe. I took the other reviewers suggestions and added 1/2 cup brown sugar and minced garlic to the sauce. Can also add minced onion. Served it with rice and broccoli. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Would be better to broil for the last 5 minutes to brown the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States