Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is easy, easy, easy, and good! I shredded the leftovers and made chicken salad - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was extremely bland. I took the foil off of the baking dish half way through in hopes that the sauce would thicken and stick to the meat. No luck. I added brown sugar as was suggested along with a little garlic powder and ginger. The sauce tasted good, but didn't really flavor the chicken (and I basted several times). If I try this again, I will probably marinate them in the sauce and season the chicken breasts before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Even I couldn't mess this up. I am a lousy cook, ask my family. This was So Easy and So tasty, I still can't believe it. I used a family package of boneless/skinless chicken breast and doubled the liquid ingredients. I did add a couple of pressed garlic cloves and sprinkled brown sugar over the top before putting it in the oven. 50 minutes @ 350 and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Awesome stuff after a few modifications. I added a 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 clove garlic minced and 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Nothing wrong with the ingrediants- the dish was very tasty it's just you cannot use a cover in the oven or it does not cook. It took me an hour and a half to bake it when I realized after 50 minutes of baking that it was still very raw. Over than not using a cover the recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Fantastic chicken!! Upon some other reviews, I also added brown sugar (only 2 TBSP) to the soy/wors mixture. I also added about 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and 1 tsp of fresh ginger for some kick. Used bone in skinless as that's all I buy and seasoned before hand with garlic and pepper. These were moist, tender and full of great flavour. I did baste with the sauce during cooking...my only complaint is that I didn't have rice or something as a side to drizzle the extra sauce over, lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Simple way to add some seasoning to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Oh my! Was this ever good!! I followed others' advice and added brown sugar to the soy sauce and worchestshire. I doubled the soy and worch. sauces ( so we would have extra sauce) and mixed in 1 cup of brown sugar. I then poured it over the chicken. I used boneless-skinless breast so it only took about 25 minutes in the oven. When they were done the tops weren't too good looking so I flipped them over and let set on top of the oven for 5 minutes covered with the foil. Delish! We served with rice and frozen stir fry veggies. My kids mixed everything together on their plates to make it a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryTee
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Update: This is a very good base recipe. However, I was scared that it would lack the flavor I was looking for, so I tweaked it a bit. First, I seasoned the split breasts with garlic powder, ground ginger powder, kosher salt, and black pepper. For the marinade I used 4 TB of soy sauce, 2 TB of Worcestershire sauce, 1/4 cup of brown sugar, 2 fresh garlic cloves (grated), a small piece of fresh ginger (also grated), and topped the dish with fresh pineapple (cubed). OMG, talk about good! The gravy that was made from this dish was delicious with white rice! Made a yummy Asian-style dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States