Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Nothing wrong with the ingrediants- the dish was very tasty it's just you cannot use a cover in the oven or it does not cook. It took me an hour and a half to bake it when I realized after 50 minutes of baking that it was still very raw. Over than not using a cover the recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Fantastic chicken!! Upon some other reviews, I also added brown sugar (only 2 TBSP) to the soy/wors mixture. I also added about 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and 1 tsp of fresh ginger for some kick. Used bone in skinless as that's all I buy and seasoned before hand with garlic and pepper. These were moist, tender and full of great flavour. I did baste with the sauce during cooking...my only complaint is that I didn't have rice or something as a side to drizzle the extra sauce over, lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Simple way to add some seasoning to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Oh my! Was this ever good!! I followed others' advice and added brown sugar to the soy sauce and worchestshire. I doubled the soy and worch. sauces ( so we would have extra sauce) and mixed in 1 cup of brown sugar. I then poured it over the chicken. I used boneless-skinless breast so it only took about 25 minutes in the oven. When they were done the tops weren't too good looking so I flipped them over and let set on top of the oven for 5 minutes covered with the foil. Delish! We served with rice and frozen stir fry veggies. My kids mixed everything together on their plates to make it a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaryTee
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Update: This is a very good base recipe. However, I was scared that it would lack the flavor I was looking for, so I tweaked it a bit. First, I seasoned the split breasts with garlic powder, ground ginger powder, kosher salt, and black pepper. For the marinade I used 4 TB of soy sauce, 2 TB of Worcestershire sauce, 1/4 cup of brown sugar, 2 fresh garlic cloves (grated), a small piece of fresh ginger (also grated), and topped the dish with fresh pineapple (cubed). OMG, talk about good! The gravy that was made from this dish was delicious with white rice! Made a yummy Asian-style dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
We really liked this and it was VERY easy. I added some minced garlic but other than that made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I loved this a lot, but not the biggest "wow" from my family I was expecting. I used 1/2 c. brown sugar, and broiled these for 4-5 min. after they were cooked through. I think some fresh ginger, and maybe some pineapple would give this a little more of the unique flavor my family was wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chazwaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
It's very easy to make. I prepared the chicken the night before and I added garlic salt and onion powder. The chicken was tender amd my family all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I made this wonderful recipe tonight for dinner. I made a mistake and didn't cover the chicken while it was baking, so I didn't get any wonderful juice. But I did add 1 1/2 teaspoons of mince garlic. It had the best flavor. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States