Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Okay, this has potential. I tried it last night and while it was rather salty, it wasn't inedible. I would consider making it again with a low sodium soy sauce. I took the recommendation of others and added the brown sugar, hoping to cut the salt, but it didn't do enough. BUT...my 3 year old ate it and that speaks volumes. I'll try again one of these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
We love this and serve it over brown rice. So easy and everyone loves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
very, very fall-of-the-bone good chicken. I used drumsticks (I though i bought breasts!) and they came out great. Will be making this again. I added honey to a batch (rather than the suggested brown sugar), and stuck to the recipe with another and both were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This gets 4 stars for being SUPER simple and quick to throw together. I did add about 1/3 cup of honey to the sauce to make it a little sweet. All 7 of my kids liked it, and my husband said it was pretty good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Pretty good. I doubled the sauce and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar.Also added some pepper flakes and stir fried the chicken with some carrots,celery and onions. I also tried the baking method and it was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was okay, a little dry, I thought it would have been better from all the reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is easy, easy, easy, and good! I shredded the leftovers and made chicken salad - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was extremely bland. I took the foil off of the baking dish half way through in hopes that the sauce would thicken and stick to the meat. No luck. I added brown sugar as was suggested along with a little garlic powder and ginger. The sauce tasted good, but didn't really flavor the chicken (and I basted several times). If I try this again, I will probably marinate them in the sauce and season the chicken breasts before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Even I couldn't mess this up. I am a lousy cook, ask my family. This was So Easy and So tasty, I still can't believe it. I used a family package of boneless/skinless chicken breast and doubled the liquid ingredients. I did add a couple of pressed garlic cloves and sprinkled brown sugar over the top before putting it in the oven. 50 minutes @ 350 and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Awesome stuff after a few modifications. I added a 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 clove garlic minced and 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States