Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very good, simple, juicy chicken. I actually marinated the chicken for 2 days (by accident..I was planning on making it the next day and then our schedules became too busy). That might be why other people felt that it was too bland. 2 days was a perfect amount of time to marinate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Disappointing - after reading all the reviews I thought this would be great - but it wasn't. My husband actually asked if I did something wrong in the recipe, which I didn't. Nope, not making it again. Shake N Bake is just as easy and way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Gave it 3 stars, because it was to salty for us. The flavor was good if it had not been so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Followed the advice of so many others and doubled the Worcestershire and soy sauces and added approx. 1/2 cup brown sugar and some garlic powder. Super simple recipe that resulted in very moist chicken - will definitely make again, but will play around with additional flavors in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
GREAT!!! chicken recipe. Can't wait to make again...I wonder how would this work with pork chops?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
nothing special, just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Easy recipe with good flavor. I used light soy sauce and added two tablespoons of brown sugar. I sliced the breasts into thinner fillets. I also flipped them over during baking and basted them a couple of times to improve the light color on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Newman
Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My kids really loved this chicken. I made it with both white meat and dark meat chicken and also added some powdered ginger. My family prefered the dark meat which was more flavorful and tender. Overall, an easy successful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
The chicken was good and tender but not particularly flavorful and the sauce was too salty to use. I added the brown sugar like the others suggested. My son didnt like it. Leftovers made a good salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States