Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I used a whole cut up chicken and doubled the sauce. Three garlic cloves and shallots were added. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
for some reason this flavor was too strong for us will try again did add sugar as other reviews advised and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Pretty flavorful for being so simple. I think adding some ginger or garlic would make it even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I added 1/2 cup brown sugar and some garlic powder. We'd give it 4 1/2 stars. Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very good, simple, juicy chicken. I actually marinated the chicken for 2 days (by accident..I was planning on making it the next day and then our schedules became too busy). That might be why other people felt that it was too bland. 2 days was a perfect amount of time to marinate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Disappointing - after reading all the reviews I thought this would be great - but it wasn't. My husband actually asked if I did something wrong in the recipe, which I didn't. Nope, not making it again. Shake N Bake is just as easy and way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Gave it 3 stars, because it was to salty for us. The flavor was good if it had not been so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Followed the advice of so many others and doubled the Worcestershire and soy sauces and added approx. 1/2 cup brown sugar and some garlic powder. Super simple recipe that resulted in very moist chicken - will definitely make again, but will play around with additional flavors in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
GREAT!!! chicken recipe. Can't wait to make again...I wonder how would this work with pork chops?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States