Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Easiest Recipe Ever and my boyfriend took one bite and said "Wow this is really good". I didn't tell him how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This chicken was delicious. Similar to many of the other review, I added 1 cup brown sugar, and increased the sauce measurements by 1Tbs as well. I used whole boneless skinless chicken breasts, cooked it at 375 degrees, and kept it in the over for about 1hr 15. min. I also flipped the chicken approximately once every 20 minutes or so. This disk came out delicious, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I followed some revewers and added a tbs of rice wine vinegar and some brown sugar (didn't measure). I put the chicken in the pan on some chopped onions. I served it with white rice and broccoli. I thought it was just ok but DH loved it. I thought it would have been better with more brown sugar (should have measured it), and I wished I'd put the onions on top of the chicken instead of under it. DH will have the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is an excellent and easy recipe. I did follow others advice and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. This is a definate keeper! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very good! I have an 8 yr and 6 yr old, not to mention a husband that are all VERY picky eaters and they asked for seconds! The fact that my 8 yr old ate more than two bites says everything in my household. I did add and extra tbls of each sauce plus 1/4 cup brown sugar. I will double next time b/c the sauce is too yummy not to have extra. I am not the best cook and this turned out perfect. Very easy to make and delicious. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I've made this twice now, both times I doubled the liquids, added 1/4 cup packed light brown sugar, half a chopped onion and a few minced cloves of garlic. The finished extra sauce is sooo good drizzled on jasmine rice. Delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I used a whole cut up chicken and doubled the sauce. Three garlic cloves and shallots were added. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
for some reason this flavor was too strong for us will try again did add sugar as other reviews advised and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Pretty flavorful for being so simple. I think adding some ginger or garlic would make it even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I added 1/2 cup brown sugar and some garlic powder. We'd give it 4 1/2 stars. Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States