Normal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
After tweaking to our taste this was very good. I substituted A-1 steak sauce for the Worcestershire, I do that for everything calling for Worcestershire because the idea of eating anchovies or anything with anchovies in it absolutely disgusts me and I find the steak sauce to be the perfect substitute. Also I added 1/4 tsp of black pepper, 1 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp onion powder and 1 Tb molasses. Like some others I used thighs 2 for 1 instead of breasts because I just like dark meat better. The whole thing was quick and easy and while the chicken cooked I made rice and broccoli to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I thought this chicken was good, a little average. It tasted good, and and I might make it again because it was simple, but it really didn't strike me as very special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used thighs and baked 45 minutes. Good, but the flavor is not as strong as I would prefer. The drippings have a lot of flavor, but the chicken itself might benefit from marinating a few hours. I added brown sugar, but only 1 tablespoon, because I didn't want it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Such a strange name for an easy chicken dish! I think I will marinate the chicken over night in the sauces and then bake it for a more tender chicken breast. We pourd the additional cooked sauce over rice and it was pretty good. Thanks a millon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
perfect! we served it with rice and sauteed squash and onions! My son and husband both really liked it! Thank you we'll be having normal chicken again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Goetz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a yummy recipe. I followed the instructions provided by the other reviewers and added brown sugar and seasoned the chicken with garlic salt before. I also double the soy sauce and Worcestershire sauce super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMBELLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This chicken was AWESOME!!! It had SOO much flavor. This is what I did differently: (1) I used chicken pieces-drumsticks, instead of boneless chicken breasts. Since that's what I dad on hand (2) I seasoned the chicken pieces with salt, pepper and granulated garlic (3) I added a 1/2 cup brown sugar (add more for a sweeter taste) (4) added 1/4 cup water The result was a "teriyaki" sauce that is WAY better then the ones you buy at the supermarket.This smelled SOO good cooking in the oven. I'm sure it would be awesome with sliced onions and bell peppers added to it. My husband ABSOULUTELY loved this dish, he's already asked me to make it again and i already made it FOUR nights ago. This will for sure be one of the regular meals at our house. Thanks for the great recipe. This one's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was so salty we could not eat it even though I used low sodium soy sauce. I have tried it twice, modifying with broth the 2nd time and still it was too salty. We won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe was alright. Everyone ate it with no complaints, but we found the chicken a little dry. It may be the recipe's fault...I think next time I might add some brown sugar as another reviewers did. On it's own, a little on the "boring"side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was simply incredible. I marinated the chicken for about an hour with soy sauce, worcestershire sauce, some pineapple juice, garlic and onion powder as well as chili powder. I added canned pineapple chunks just before cooking. So delicious. Will most definitely make again. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States