Nordy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
sweet, very rich and decadent, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Very rich and chewy. A quick treat that's good for parties. Nice butterscotch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
Like a butterscotch brownie, Ooohh so good!!! It's a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
These are the best cookies I have ever eaten! In fact, my husband made me promise that I would never make them again because we can eat the whole batch by ourselves in a single day! Really delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
EXCELLENT. These bars are delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I was really pleased to find this different and delicious bar recipe! It was a huge success for a family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
These are great! Chewy, gooey, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
I just made these bars and the whole pan is gone! DELICIOUS! I'm going to make these again tomorrow! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Ooooooooo, baby, were these good. Everybody gobbled them up. The first time I made these, I didn't have butterscotch chips and used semi-sweet instead, in addition to the semi-sweet added later on. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This is a fantastic bar cookie/brownie! My husband and daughter agree :) It is delicious as is, but I could easily see it without the nuts and marshmallows and it would still be delicious. The only issue I had was when I mixed the egg in after removing the pan from the medium heat - next time I will allow the mixture to cool slightly before adding the egg, because the egg cooked a bit. It didn't affect the end result, but I didn't like having cooked egg in the mixture. When I took the bars out of the oven, they looked very raw in the middle, but I took them out anyway. After about 2 hours they did firm up and were perfect. I personally liked them even more the next day! I can see bringing these to gatherings and bake sales with great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States