Nordy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
These are good...I'm eating one while it's still warm & I know some reviewers said they are better the next day but..... I added a little coconut & maybe next time will use peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch?? I also used a little less marshmellows and chocolate chips just because that's all I had. Will make again as they are easy & good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Been a big hit with my friends whenever I've made these...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
These were very good, made them last night and ate hot with vanilla ice cream. They were a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This is one of my new favorite desserts! They're very similar to brownies but so much better. The only change I made was to use milk chocolate chips in place of the butterscotch chips. I can't wait to try it as the recipe is written next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
ALways a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I got this recipe from a friend and have made it often... we stir in the marshmallows and chocolate chips while it's still warm and omit the nuts. It makes a really yummy gooey brownie-like treat that stores, freezes and also ships really well. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annalise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I must say, I was a little skeptical when I read the ingredients. I couldn't see how any recipe with SO much sugar (butterscotch chips, chocolate chips, marshmallows, AND brown sugar) and could be anything but sickeningly sweet. But, with all the rave reviews I thought I'd give it a try. I should have gone with my instincts. I think after just one mushy bar I have developed diabetes. I love sweets, and anything with chocolate is OK in my book, but this was SO sweet and SO mushy that it was beyond enjoyable. I wouldn't waste your ingredients on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I didn't really like these that much the first day I made them (without the nuts), but for some reason, they tasted SO much better the next day. My boyfriend ate nearly half the pan! I'd suggest that if you plan on taking these to a party, make them a day ahead of time (assuming you can keep away from them). The only reason I won't make these very often is because they're almost a little TOO good, and not at all good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
These were gooey and rich. We loved them. I did not have butterscotch chips so I used chocolate chips instead. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Everyone in the house went nuts over these! I played around a bit. Didn't have any butterscotch chips so I used white chocolate instead..then reversed it using semi sweet and added white chocolate. This is just a great recipe to play with. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States