Nora's Special Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I've made these heaps of times and they are fantastic - especially if you add one or two ripe banana.. I found the trick is to not over mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I have had this recipe for a while and finally made them today. They are delicious. However, I do agree with several reviewers and added about another 1/4 c. of milk. Otherwise the batter is extremely stiff. I used regular sized chocolate chips but added extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These were fabulous! I made them for my oldest's first day of kindergarten's 'Muffin mixer'. They were delicious, and all who attended agreed! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
These taste great, but definitely need more milk then that. I probably added 1/8-1/4 cup of extra milk and I only made a half-batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
one of the best I've made. Very moist & sugar topping is great. I made mine w/ 1 cup blueberries instead of choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Ok so my boyfriend and I have died and gone to muffin heaven... this chocolate chip muffin recipe may sound pretty standard to make, but I think the brown& white sugar topping really does add something extra (like a sugar high, lol). Instead of 3/4 cup milk I added 1 cup, and I used regular semisweet chocolate morsels instead of mini - but apart from this, I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I did end up with way too much leftover sugary topping though, so I would suggest mixing 2 tbsp white sugar and 1 tbsp brown. I also sprayed the muffin tin with Pam (with Flour for Baking) AND gave a quick spray inside each paper liner, which I credit the ease of taking these muffins out. 20 mins in the oven is all it took for these babies to come out, perfectly puffed and sugared.. This recipe is def. a keeper for chocolate chip muffins - Thanks Nora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marleysmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
The top was really good because of the sugar, I found the middle a bit lacking of flavor. I would also recommend putting a few more chocolate chips in (especially for us chocolate lovers). All in all a very good recipe and I'm glad I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These muffins were pretty good. However, I did not cook them the length of time specified (I only cooked them for about 17 minutes) and I reduced my oven temp to 375. They came out light golden on top. The chocolate sunk to the bottom of the muffin and it could have used some vanilla or other seasonings to the batter. Will probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I am 9 months pregnant and these defitnitley satisfied my craving for chocolate-not to mention family loved them too...they were a home run!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
These tasted great, but don't cook them for over 20 minutes. I cooked mine for exactly that amount of time and they came out dry - I wish I would've took them out 2 minutes prior. However, the topping made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States