Nora's Special Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These were a hit when I brought them into fellowship, though I suspect college students will eat pretty much anything. I made a second batch substituting raisins for the chocolate chips...those were devoured too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNerAsian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I also used the modified recipe - refer to JAKYSMOM review (2 eggs 1 cup milk 1 cup chocolate morsals 3/4 cup sugar 1/4 cup brown sugar 1/4 cup oil 1/4 tsp cinnamon and left all the other ingredients the same) and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Yummy & moist. I prefer to add an entire bag of chocolate chips though so they are super chocolately! I also sprinkle sugar over the top before baking, this leaves a yummy coating like a sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Ok so my boyfriend and I have died and gone to muffin heaven... this chocolate chip muffin recipe may sound pretty standard to make, but I think the brown& white sugar topping really does add something extra (like a sugar high, lol). Instead of 3/4 cup milk I added 1 cup, and I used regular semisweet chocolate morsels instead of mini - but apart from this, I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I did end up with way too much leftover sugary topping though, so I would suggest mixing 2 tbsp white sugar and 1 tbsp brown. I also sprayed the muffin tin with Pam (with Flour for Baking) AND gave a quick spray inside each paper liner, which I credit the ease of taking these muffins out. 20 mins in the oven is all it took for these babies to come out, perfectly puffed and sugared.. This recipe is def. a keeper for chocolate chip muffins - Thanks Nora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marleysmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I am 9 months pregnant and these defitnitley satisfied my craving for chocolate-not to mention family loved them too...they were a home run!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I added a little more milk and oil and they were GREAt!!! Thanks Jenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
These muffins are delicious, and so easy to make. I didn't want too much sugar in this snack, so I used a dash of cinnamon-sugar in place of the brown and white sugar topping suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
chocolate chip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
These were AWESOME. Like, insanely good. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
AWESOME!! Took a little more milk than the recipe called for, but I live in a dry climate so that might be the reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States