Nora's Special Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
These are good. If you make the changes that everyone recommends then they are GREAT! We just ate them all for breakfast. The changes included: add 1/2 cup brown sugar, increase to 2 eggs, increase to 1 cup milk, increase to 1 cup chips, decrease to 1/4 cup vegetable oil. Keep the white sugar, flour, baking powder, salt the same. They freeze well but I wouldn't make the topping if you want to freeze them (it just falls off). Try them - you will like them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANECOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This receipe is average. I used the suggestions of others. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
My sons have been requesting chocolate chip muffins and they loved this. I used the modified recipe suggested by the JAKYSMOM review (2 eggs 1 cup milk 1 cup chocolate morsals 3/4 cup sugar 1/4 cup brown sugar 1/4 cup oil 1/4 tsp cinnamon and left all the other ingredients the same)but left out the cinnamon since they aren't such fans of it and added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. I found it a little sweet by itself but it went great with a cup of black coffee! It was quick and easy to make...even for breakfast on a school day :) We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I also used the modified recipe - refer to JAKYSMOM review (2 eggs 1 cup milk 1 cup chocolate morsals 3/4 cup sugar 1/4 cup brown sugar 1/4 cup oil 1/4 tsp cinnamon and left all the other ingredients the same) and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
These muffins are pretty good, I too used JAKYSMOM's modded recipe. I definately will make them again, probably with milk choc. chips instead of the semisweet, think i might try the vanilla too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
These were AWESOME. Like, insanely good. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I agree with JAKYSMOM--since everyone said the muffins were terrible on their own I did what she suggested plus a bit of vanilla extract. They were really good!! My rating for JAKYSMOM's recipe would definately get a 4.5 out of 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I took to heart what some were saying about the dryness and taste and I tweaked the recipe a little also. I did: 2 eggs 1 cup milk 1 cup chocolate morsals 3/4 cup sugar 1/4 cup brown sugar 1/4 cup oil 1/4 tsp cinnamon and left all the other ingredients the same. The morsals did not sink to the bottom. The muffins were moist. The cinnamon was just an extra hint of flavor. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
They are quite nice, but certainly not the best muffins I have ever tasted. I found that all the choc chips sunk to the bottom and stayed there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
These muffins were so dry. I followed the recipe exactly. I will never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States