Nora's Special Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
it was kinda falling apart, but it was pretty good for my friend and i. if i would have read the reviews i would have altered the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
These were really good. I ate 3 of them in the same day and then ate some for breakfast and snack. I would have to say that I got them to how *I* like them, with a bit more cooked outer side, and did that by cooking it for 23 minutes, right inbetween. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
These muffins are delicious and a favourite with my two year old. Next time I make them, though, I won't add the sugar topping - They are sweet enough already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I dont know if I did something wrong, but these were horrible....I will never make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALWAYSABRONXGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I agree with all the changes that were made in the recipe from other reviews. I did not try the recipe as is, afraid to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I was done mixing these muffins before I read the other reviews. Had I read them first, I would have realized the 'four star' rating of these muffins was for the modified recipes included in the reviews. This original recipe was very dry, grainy...even my kids wouldn't eat them. Wish someone would publish this recipe, altered, so we could try that as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORR4824

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This recipe produces a fairly bland muffin, rich neither in texture nor taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I LOVE chocolate chip muffins, and I especially love the crusty, sugary topping in this recipe. If only sugar was as good for you as it tastes. *Weep.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
If you want to please a crowd do not make these muffins. I followed the recipe exactly and these things came out horrible. My kids hated them and so did I. They were more like rocks instead of muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I followed all changes recommended & scaled the recipe for 6 muffins but get 12 muffins from the scaled recipe! I used the Reynolds aluminium muffin pans & filled to 3/4 cup full. The first batch I baked was still somewhat bland so I added more vanilla & it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States