Nora's Special Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I also found the batter to be a bit dry, but instead of adding any extra milk or oil to add moisture, I added several spoons of vanilla yogurt. And watch the bake time! Mine baked for 18 minutes before I checked them, and they were already a little overdone. The crunchy sugar topping is a great idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Yummy & moist. I prefer to add an entire bag of chocolate chips though so they are super chocolately! I also sprinkle sugar over the top before baking, this leaves a yummy coating like a sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
this is the same exact recipe as "chocolate chip muffins" by janice. here's the url: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Chocolate-Chip-Muffins/Detail.aspx and there's more reviews on that one, with more tweaks for those of you who tried the recipe and thought it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILSKIBO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This recipe is ok but I think that the muffins tend to be a little dry and tough. It seemed like there was too much flour in the batter and it was hard to mix it in. It also seemed odd that the chocolate chips were added with the dry ingredients and not folded in at the end as is customary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
They were dry and overdone at 20 minutes of cooking time----very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I baked those for the Bake Sale at my daughter's school this morning. Good recipe, yummy and very moist! I followed some of the recommendations (more milk and a little more oil) and it turned out great. As for next time: I would cancel the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
chocolate chip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
The kids love them. A bit dry but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These were a hit when I brought them into fellowship, though I suspect college students will eat pretty much anything. I made a second batch substituting raisins for the chocolate chips...those were devoured too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNerAsian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I actually don't know how this recipe is as stated. I tried all of the alterations people suggested--more sugar, extra egg, less oil, more chocolate, and the dough was so thick--it reminded me of cookie dough. I was like "what I did wrong. whatever" and baked it anyway. They turned out like big thick cookies--not fluffy, like muffins. I don't know what I did wrong, but I would have liked them to be "lighter" like muffins rather than dense and heavy like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States