Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I didn't have canned chicken because we don't eat it, so I used chicken that I had cooked. I only had one can of cream of mushroom and used a can of cream of chicken with it...and we added a can of drained peas, sliced fresh mushrooms and about a quarter of a cup of finely chopped onion. I normally don't change up recipes like I did here ~ I like to make as written...but it just sounded good :) My family of 5 tore it up. There was NONE left. My 5 year old is like me and doesn't like pasta (we like egg noodles ok) and he asked for seconds. My daughter is not a big meat eater but really enjoyed this and went back for seconds. Was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
My kids loved this! It made a ton, and I will probably cut it in half next time. I substituted cream of chicken soup for the mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doris F.
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made this using 1 can Cream of Mushroom and 1 can of Cream of Chicken. I, also, added veggies (French Style green beans and asparagus) and some chopped, dried onion. I added a splash of milk as it was looking a tad bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
My kids AT THIS LIKE THEY WERE STARVING!! They all three devoured it..Seriously! They ate the entire pot of noodles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlastein0418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
My wife is a great cook. I'm a hack. I made this, and she thought it was great. My grandson thinks I'm a real chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
My man isn't always good in the kitchen but I gave him this recipe and they turned out good. He thought they were bland but my 4 year old asked me if I'd make it every day! She's never said that before, so I foresee myself making this in the future (but no, not every day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
We made this when we went camping. I used canned chicken so it was easy to transport the ingredients and easy to cook. It was delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
The 5 stars were from my 5 & 7 yr old daughters and my 3 & 2 yr old nephews. Hubby and I give it a 1 or 2. I used left-over chicken breast (torn into tiny pieces) and used cream of chicken soup (my nephews do not like mushrooms). Good thing the kids loved it, since hubby and I could barely choke it down. Saving this one for "baby-sitter" nite since it was such a huge hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
We love this easy and cheap recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Try this...use only 1 can cream of mush and use 1 can cream of celery in a saucepot. Add 1-1/2 cans milk to thin out & heat through. Here's the clincher...ad 10 slices velveeta (melts better than cheddar) and to top it off...add 1 can Rotel tomatoes with green chiles! Dump it into the drained noodles and I'm telling you...was Yum-yum! My picky son loved it and hubby ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States