Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
My kids loved this! It made a ton, and I will probably cut it in half next time. I substituted cream of chicken soup for the mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
My man isn't always good in the kitchen but I gave him this recipe and they turned out good. He thought they were bland but my 4 year old asked me if I'd make it every day! She's never said that before, so I foresee myself making this in the future (but no, not every day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
We made this when we went camping. I used canned chicken so it was easy to transport the ingredients and easy to cook. It was delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
The 5 stars were from my 5 & 7 yr old daughters and my 3 & 2 yr old nephews. Hubby and I give it a 1 or 2. I used left-over chicken breast (torn into tiny pieces) and used cream of chicken soup (my nephews do not like mushrooms). Good thing the kids loved it, since hubby and I could barely choke it down. Saving this one for "baby-sitter" nite since it was such a huge hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I didn't have canned chicken because we don't eat it, so I used chicken that I had cooked. I only had one can of cream of mushroom and used a can of cream of chicken with it...and we added a can of drained peas, sliced fresh mushrooms and about a quarter of a cup of finely chopped onion. I normally don't change up recipes like I did here ~ I like to make as written...but it just sounded good :) My family of 5 tore it up. There was NONE left. My 5 year old is like me and doesn't like pasta (we like egg noodles ok) and he asked for seconds. My daughter is not a big meat eater but really enjoyed this and went back for seconds. Was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
My wife is a great cook. I'm a hack. I made this, and she thought it was great. My grandson thinks I'm a real chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doris F.
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made this using 1 can Cream of Mushroom and 1 can of Cream of Chicken. I, also, added veggies (French Style green beans and asparagus) and some chopped, dried onion. I added a splash of milk as it was looking a tad bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Try this...use only 1 can cream of mush and use 1 can cream of celery in a saucepot. Add 1-1/2 cans milk to thin out & heat through. Here's the clincher...ad 10 slices velveeta (melts better than cheddar) and to top it off...add 1 can Rotel tomatoes with green chiles! Dump it into the drained noodles and I'm telling you...was Yum-yum! My picky son loved it and hubby ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
We love this easy and cheap recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
My kids AT THIS LIKE THEY WERE STARVING!! They all three devoured it..Seriously! They ate the entire pot of noodles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlastein0418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States