Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I've made this dish in the past with almost every variation I can think of - chicken, tuna, cream of mushroom, cream of chicken etc. My favorite however has been using condensed cheddar cheese soup and adding peas, then baking it in a casserole and putting french fried onions on top. That variation got me the ultimate compliment from my boyfriend: "better than my mom's."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiminnows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
First, I choose this recipe b/c it was one of those nights when you want to spend very little time in the kitchen - I was tired and I was out of frozen pizza's and I haven't bought a box of mac n cheese in ages BUT my daughter needs to eat so I found this recipe. Seemed simple enough! I cut the recipe in half b/c I wasn't even hungry and reading other reviews, they all said "not gourmet but good." Unfortunately, I didn't find this comforting or all that good. I did add a little broccoli and used a can of crm of chic and added a little milk for "creaminess" but I found this to be pretty bad. I tried to pawn this off to my daughter for dinner (she eats almost everything) and she would hardly touch it. Luckily, it didn't make much as I halved the recipe so I threw it away and to my dismay, had to find something new for dinner. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
My man isn't always good in the kitchen but I gave him this recipe and they turned out good. He thought they were bland but my 4 year old asked me if I'd make it every day! She's never said that before, so I foresee myself making this in the future (but no, not every day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Try this...use only 1 can cream of mush and use 1 can cream of celery in a saucepot. Add 1-1/2 cans milk to thin out & heat through. Here's the clincher...ad 10 slices velveeta (melts better than cheddar) and to top it off...add 1 can Rotel tomatoes with green chiles! Dump it into the drained noodles and I'm telling you...was Yum-yum! My picky son loved it and hubby ate seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
THIS IS A REALLY GOOD RECIPE BUT I ADD SHREDDED CHESSE TO IT AND MY KIDS FELL IN LOVE!!!!! AND I FOUND THAT REAL CHICKEN IS A WHOLE LOT BETTER, IT WAS NOT AS DRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Excellent recipe, simple and very kid-friendly. Not gourmet cuisine, but comfort food for a crowd. It can be improved with the addition of 1) a package of frozen broccoli florets, cooked; 2) parmesan cheese to taste; and 3) a little milk to make it saucier. Also, watch the pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
My kids loved this! It made a ton, and I will probably cut it in half next time. I substituted cream of chicken soup for the mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
A very yummy, quick recipe if you're craving comfort food in a hurry. I was surprised at how good it was! Be sure to use both cans of condensed soup because the noodles will be dry the next day if you don't. I used Cream of Chicken instead of mushroom - turned out delicious! Would recommend using a bit more garlic salt for more savoriness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
as a college student, this is great. really cheap and easy. it also makes a ton. as for the taste, i wasn't too impressed, but i'll definitely make again and try some different variations! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helgeb32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dawson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
We made this when we went camping. I used canned chicken so it was easy to transport the ingredients and easy to cook. It was delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States