Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
We love this easy and cheap recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I tried this recipe because I was looking for something quick and easy. However, I didn't care for it at all. It was very bland. Concept is good but it definitely needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Simple and tasty. An easy recipe to experiment with (like adding peas or serving over rice instead of noodels). Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Pretty good, I'll make it again...makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
It is a good, quick and easy recipe, but bland. I will make it again but probably experiment with adding more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raychelmh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I've made this dish in the past with almost every variation I can think of - chicken, tuna, cream of mushroom, cream of chicken etc. My favorite however has been using condensed cheddar cheese soup and adding peas, then baking it in a casserole and putting french fried onions on top. That variation got me the ultimate compliment from my boyfriend: "better than my mom's."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiminnows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Quick and Easy Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I halved the recipe and make it for the boys for lunch. They weren't really all that excited about it but they ate it. It's great as a quick throw-together lunch for kids but I wouldn't serve it for dinner or to guests. You can easily switch the can of chicken for a can of tuna. Try serving with thick slices of garlic toast. Thanks Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Bah, this is just tuna noodle casserole with chunk chicken instead. Try this: Cook the noodles in lightly salted water. In the meantime, heat a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom, along with about 1/4 cup milk and a can or packet of tuna. When the noodles are done, drain, and add the soup mixture. Easy and pretty good. You can also undercook the noodles slightly, and bake it in the oven as a casserole with the cheese that so many people said they enjoyed. I don't personally add the garlic salt, since the canned soups are already salty enough. My parents always enjoyed the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
The 5 stars were from my 5 & 7 yr old daughters and my 3 & 2 yr old nephews. Hubby and I give it a 1 or 2. I used left-over chicken breast (torn into tiny pieces) and used cream of chicken soup (my nephews do not like mushrooms). Good thing the kids loved it, since hubby and I could barely choke it down. Saving this one for "baby-sitter" nite since it was such a huge hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States