Noodles Romanoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
too much sour cream. i would substitute some milk next time. it had a strong taste. not in a good way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I messed with this recipe a bit. Used 1 cup of Parmesean, 2/3 cup of sour cream, half the salt, and 6 oz of noodles. We liked it a lot like that. We ate it all for supper-no leftovers. I agree with the first reviewer-way to much sour cream-but if you love the sour cream flavor you'd like the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I really like this for a weeknight meal, because it is so quick. I always add 2 tins of tuna to give it some extra nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I found this recipe easy and quick and very favorful. I had search for this recipe for quite awhile... having made this for my family a long time ago. When reheating the left overs, I added a little milk to make the sauce creamy it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This was very good, and I'll make it again. I substituted fat free sour cream and garlic salt for the salt, because I had no garlic. I also left out the butter (I forgot it), the chives (I had none), and the sprinkle of parmesan on top (because I'm dieting). We really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
These were pretty good and easy. Will hold on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was awesome! I only used one cup of sour cream but I might try the two cups next time for more sauce. The garlic really made the recipe. I also sprinkled some breadcrumbs over the top. I cooked with a side of broccoli, next time I will try it with chicken. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Not real flavorful. Used everything as recipe stated except the chives....Probably should have used them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Really excellent. Instead of wide egg noodles, I used rainbow rotini noodles and the bowl was scraped clean. My kids declared it was one of the best things I had ever cooked and my husband went up for 3rds. I know I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
My family didn't enjoy this dish. It was bland other than having too much sour cream. After tasting it, I added more garlic and cheese to even out the flavor some. In the future, I'll use less sour cream also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States