Noodles Romanoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Didn't have enough sour cream to follow recipe so I used about 3/4 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream and about 1/2 cup milk. Added some shreaded colby cheese with the parmisan. Didn't have chives so I used parsley, then my dear hubby went out and found that our chive plant is beginning to grow and brought in about a teaspoon of fresh chives which I added. Used a blend of salt and dried garlic in a grinder. Turned out very tasty. (Maybe a little more garlic/salt and pepper next time.) By the time we were ready to sit down the noodles - used spiral noodles no idea how many ounces as I had a huge bag and just dumped some in the pot - had soaked up all the sauce. If I make it again I will double the amount of sauce so it will be more saucy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeggieSuzel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
there was way too much garlic. should I ever consider making this again, I will be eliminating the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Didn't really like this one- I thought I would because I really like sour cream. Needed something to balance out the sourness. Thanks anyways:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I make this as a side dish pretty often and my family loves it. I use only about 1 1/2 cups of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was a nice and fast side dish. I stirred in mushrooms, which made it even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I will start my review by saying that while I did change some things in this recipe, I don't think the changes would have affected the outcome. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used rotini instead of egg noodles. I subbed out the chives for green onions because I didn't have any, I also added some chopped fresh Italian parsley and I doubled the amount of garlic. The end result was pretty bad. The flavour of sour cream was primarily what we could taste and while we like sour cream, we don't normally like it mixed with pasta. I'm glad we used pasta because we felt that it is more substantial than egg noodles and held up to the 'sauce' ingredients better. So in the end, the dish was edible (but barely); we will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I disliked this dish, no body and a very strong garlic flavor. I usually love garlic. I added tons of parm, but then it tasted like sour cream, garlic and parm. Not at all like I expected. But my son thought it was delicious. Sorry but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
My family didn't enjoy this dish. It was bland other than having too much sour cream. After tasting it, I added more garlic and cheese to even out the flavor some. In the future, I'll use less sour cream also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Really excellent. Instead of wide egg noodles, I used rainbow rotini noodles and the bowl was scraped clean. My kids declared it was one of the best things I had ever cooked and my husband went up for 3rds. I know I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Not real flavorful. Used everything as recipe stated except the chives....Probably should have used them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Eberhard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States