Noodles Romanoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very yummy! These noodles have a nice, rich flavor. I served it with Cornish hens & garlic carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
A huge hit at my house. Hubby says it is better than his moms. Horray! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
We liked these a lot. Made the recipe as is except for leaving out the chives due to a food intolerance issue. It was rich and creamy and complemented the proscuitto wrapped chicken breasts and sugar snap peas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was so good Kathy, even given the fact that I was out of sour cream and used a mock sour cream recipe from this site. I decided on garlic powder rather than the clove and added more parm than suggested. Delicious and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is how I remember Noodles Romanoff. Very similar to the recipe in the Betty Crocker Cookbook. Others who thought it was too thick or had too much flavor of sour cream, that is what Noodles Romanoff is all about. If so, you may like the flavor of the parmesan noodle recipes on AR. My two cents, this was very authentic and good.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
tastes just like the one my father was so fond of making when i was a kid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe is identical to the one in the Betty Crocker cookbook. I substitute light sour cream, as well as garlic powder (it blends into the sauce better than a clove). It's a good fall back recipe on busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe, despite the reviews. Unfortunately, I have to agree that there is just way too much sour cream. I love the taste of sour cream, but it really overpowered everything else. I will try this again with significantly less sour cream. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was great thanks;-) Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Covian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I've been making this for years. Always a big hit with just about any grilled meat. I agreee with another poster that the garlic really makes the flavor come alive....and that if you don't like sour cream all that much, opt for a smaller quantity- this will make it drier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gibsonburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States